Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scientific and Technical Information
Listed below are a few of the databases that can be useful in searching for literature in science in technology. For related databases, please visit the list of Engineering & Technology databases.
Collection of citations & full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, newsletters & conference proceedings. A major resource in the field of computing research and education.
From the Institute for Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides full text access to journal articles in electronics and electrical engineering.
Major bibliographic database concentrating on physics, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, computer and control systems, and manufacturing, production engineering, and information technology.
National Technical Reports Library
Historical and current unclassified government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service; includes many full-text documents from Department of Energy, NASA, and the Environmental Protection Agency
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences and social sciences; provides citation tracking for 1996+
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research