Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Plans Handbook
Gale Business Plans Handbooks
Provides examples of real business plans from entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in manufacturing, service, and retail industries.
The following encyclopedia can be useful for getting basic and background information about an industry.
GALE Virtual Reference Library
Includes Encyclopedia of American Industries, Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, Encyclopedia of Global Industries, Encyclopedia of Products Industries - Manufacturing, Encyclopedia of Small Business, Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, Manufacturing Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies, and St. James Encyclopedia of Labor History Worldwide: Major Events in Labor History and Their Impact.
Market and Industry Research
Listed below are a few databases available at Princeton that can be useful in finding industry or market information. For a full list of industry research databases available at Princeton University, please visit the Finding and using financial data at Princeton University guide.
EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts
Guide to international market size and growth potential.
Frost and Sullivan
Global market research coverage of the following sectors: Aerospace & Defense, Automation & Electronics, Chemicals, Environment, Energy, Healthcare, Information & Communication, Materials, Technologies, Transportation. Princeton subscription includes access to market engineering research reports only.
Note: Subscription includes Industry Market Research section only. Archived editions are separate.
Detailed reports on industries of the United States.
MarketResearch.com - Academic
Market research reports for many industries.
Passport Reference: Euromonitor
Note: Access restricted to current Princeton University students, faculty and staff. Please login using your Princeton University netID/password.
Provides international demographic, macro-economic and marketing statistics for 210 countries. Covers economic indicators, population trends, consumer and lifestyle information, country infrastructure, environment and more
Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions. Select the Browse tab to narrow by region, industry, or document title.
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Industry surveys, reports for stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, business biographies, financial forecasts.
Technavio in Factiva
Market research reports covering more than 100 industries, including technology, healthcare, retail, energy, aerospace, and automotive. International in scope. 2013+. Contained in Factiva. To browse reports use the command RST=TECHNV