Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical Photograph Collection: Alumni Photographs Series (AC058)
Consists of formal portraits of Princeton University alumni arranged chronologically by class year.
Historical Photograph Collection: Faculty Photographs Series, circa 1870-1999 (AC067)
Consists of photographs of Princeton University faculty and some staff, arranged alphabetically by the individual's last name.
Historical Photograph Collection: Individuals Series, 1861-1993 (AC067)
Consists of photographs of notable visitors to Princeton University, as well as some photographs of University staff.
Historical Photograph Collection: Class Photographs Series, 1859-1954 (AC181)
Consists of group portraits and other photos of Princeton University classes. Though some photographs depict the classes while their members were students, the majority of the photographs are from alumni reunions.
Historical Photograph Collection: Campus Life Series, circa 1850-1996 (AC112)
Contains photographs documenting aspects of life as experienced by students, faculty, and staff at Princeton University.
Historical Photograph Collection: Grounds and Buildings Series, circa 1850-1980 (AC111)
Contains photographs of the grounds and buildings owned by Princeton University. The photographs date from the late 1850s to the present, with the bulk of the photographs dating from the 1870s to the 1940s.
Historical Photograph Collection: Student Photograph Albums, 1851-1938 (AC061)
Contains 163 photographic albums created by Princeton University students. These albums, along with the other photograph collections in the University Archives, help document the experiences of students, faculty, and staff at Princeton University. The albums date from 1851 to 1938, although the bulk date from the 1860s to the 1910s. New accessions are added regularly to the collection.
Historical Photograph Collection: Student Photographers Series, 1888-circa 1891 (AC163)
Contains photographs taken by Princeton University students in the late nineteenth century. These photographs comprise candid shots of fellow students, events, and images of the Princeton campus and town.
Historical Photograph Collection: Glass-Plate Negatives Series,1880-1920 (AC317)
Consists of approximately 135 glass plate negatives and prints containing images of Princeton University, primarily of the campus and buildings.
Princeton Alumni Weekly Photograph Collection, circa 1968-2001 (AC126)
Contains images used or considered for use by the publication the Princeton Alumni Weekly. The photographs are generally black-white glossy 8x10 prints; however, 5x7 prints are also found within the collection. The photographs are arranged in general topics, and then alphabetically within each subject. New accruals are added on to the end of the collection and maintained in the order in which they were transferred.