Title: Ray Stannard Baker Papers, circa 1887-1941 (bulk 1909-1919)
Extent: 17.1 linear feet (29 boxes)
Call Number: MC004
Abstract: Ray Stannard Baker was a journalist, author, and authorized biographer of Woodrow Wilson. The Ray Stannard Baker Papers consist of Baker's personal papers as well as papers collected at the Peace Conference at Paris, 1918-1919, which he attended as Chief of the American Press Bureau.
Title: Luther P. Eisenhart Collection on Woodrow Wilson, 1902-1960
Extent: 0.25 linear feet (1 box)
Call Number: MC063
Abstract: Luther P. Eisenhart taught mathematics at Princeton and was one of the original preceptors appointed in 1905 by Princeton University president Woodrow Wilson. The Luther P. Eisenhart Collection on Woodrow Wilson contains correspondence between Eisenhart and Woodrow Wilson, Eisenhart and others about Woodrow Wilson, letters received by Churchill Eisenhart, and miscellaneous Wilson-related ephemera.
Title: Henry B. Fine Collection on Woodrow Wilson, 1902-1922
Extent: 0.20 linear feet (1 box)
Call Number: MC217
Abstract: Consists of eleven letters from Woodrow Wilson to Princeton professor Henry B. Fine and other documents related to Wilson.
Title: C. Pardee Foulke Papers on Woodrow Wilson, 1916-1948
Extent: 0.83 linear feet (2 boxes)
Call Number: MC023
Abstract: C. Pardee Foulke was a prominent Philadelphia businessman. The C. Pardee Foulke Papers on Woodrow Wilson contain an unpublished biography of Woodrow Wilson.
Title: James Kerney Collection on Woodrow Wilson, 1910-1927
Extent: 0.21 linear feet (1 box)
Call Number: MC169
Abstract: James Kerney was a newspaper editor and publisher in New Jersey. The James Kerney Collection on Woodrow Wilson consists of speeches, correspondence, photographs, and printed material of and about Woodrow Wilson collected by James Kerney and dating from Wilson's tenure as governor of New Jersey and president of the United States.
Title: The Papers of Woodrow Wilson Project Records, 1761-1992 (bulk 1850s-1920s)
Extent: 366.39 linear feet (530 boxes, 200 card file drawers, 3 volumes)
Call Number: MC178
Abstract: The Papers of Woodrow Wilson Project, co-sponsored by the Woodrow Wilson Foundation and Princeton University, was a successful project to publish material generated by and influencing Woodrow Wilson; the 35-year project resulted in an acclaimed 69-volume set. The records of the Papers of Woodrow Wilson Project, compiled by chief editor Arthur S. Link and his staff, document the life and times of the former Princeton University president, governor of New Jersey, and president of the United States, as well as the project to bring together documentation by and about Wilson.
Title: Alumni (Undergraduate) Records, 1748-1920
Extent: 220.92 linear feet (526 boxes) [1 folder of Wilson material, Box 160]
Call Number: AC104
Abstract: Consists of personal files of former undergraduate students of Princeton University. Information in each file varies greatly but can include the names of relatives, notable achievements and news items, address updates, and obituaries.
Title: Woodrow Wilson Collection, 1837-1986 (bulk 1883-1924)
Extent: 73.34 linear feet (117 boxes)
Call Number: MC168
Abstract: The Woodrow Wilson Collection consists of Wilson holdings which have been acquired by the Princeton University Library Department of Rare Books and Special Collections gradually over many years by purchase and gifts from many sources. The collection is rich in material prior to Wilson 's presidential years, although it is not limited to this period; researchers will find materials documenting both the public and private life of Woodrow Wilson. Various types of information written by or about Wilson are present in the collection, including manuscripts, addresses, articles, correspondence, telegrams, legal documents, booklets, pamphlets, photographs, portraits, cartoons, newspapers and scrapbooks. Some collections of note housed within the Woodrow Wilson Collection include Gilbert F. Close, David Houston, Lawrence Woods, Stockton Axson, Margaret Wilson, William F. McCombs, Henry Bragdon, Charles Swem, and the G. E. Thompson Photograph collection.
Title: Office of the President Records: Jonathan Dickinson to Harold W. Dodds Subgroup, 1746-1999 (bulk 1830-1869)
Extent: 91.1 linear feet (189 archival boxes, two half-size archival boxes, 21 9 x 11 boxes, 1 15 x 12 box, 7 15 ½ x 12 boxes, 2 14 ½ x 18 ½ boxes, 1 15 x 19 box, and 38 custom boxes) [8 boxes of Wilson material, Boxes 57 - 64]
Call Number: AC117
Abstract: This collection contains records relating to Princeton University presidents from Jonathan Dickinson, who served in this capacity from 1746 to 1747, to Harold W. Dodds, whose tenure spanned the period from 1933 to 1957. It brings together both primary and secondary materials pertaining to individual presidents as well as the office of the president itself. The Princeton University Presidents' Records document the lives and accomplishments of each president with varying completeness, as well as the functions of their office. The Wilson Records are divided into three subseries, Subject Files, Correspondence, and General Materials, that document Wilson 's life and his successes and failures as president of Princeton University, though not as fully as his importance warrants.
Title: Lecture Notes Collection, 1804-1956
Extent: 26.4 linear feet (62 archival boxes) [3 folders of Wilson material, Box 59, Folders 4-6]
Call Number: AC052
Abstract: This collection contains 597 sets of student notes taken from lectures given by members of Princeton 's faculty. They represent the broad range of courses taught at Princeton University (known as the College of New Jersey prior to 1896) and include the works of numerous famous faculty and students. Wilson materials include notes from his "Constitutional Government" class, 1904-1905, and from his "Jurisprudence" class, 1893-1894, 1907.
Title: Woodrow Wilson Additional Papers, 1879-1927, Undated
Extent: 1.92 linear feet (2 boxes)
Call Number: MC215
Abstract: The Woodrow Wilson Additional Papers consist of materials that the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library has acquired on Woodrow Wilson since the mid-1990s through donations. Intermittent additions continue to occur.