Skip to main content

General Science: Handbooks & Manuals

Key resources for general science information and specific scientific literature databases

Tables

CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae latest  ed. in Lewis Library Graduate Reading and many other reference collections QA47 .M315

International critical tables of numerical data, physics, chemistry, and technology

Pocket book of integrals and mathematical formulas 4th ed. Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2008


Handbooks

 CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  Reference collections:  QD 65 .H

Handbook of chemistry and physics (Online) from 1999+

This handbook is also part of Chemnetbase

Gray’s anatomy : the anatomical basis of clinical practice, 40th ed., Lewis Library (Info Desk) QM23.2 .G73 2008

Standard textbook on anatomy.

Handbook of mathematical formulas and integrals 4th ed., 2008, SCI QA47 .J38

Merck manual. Trustees Reading Room, Lewis Library and others. RS55 .M4

Authoritative summaries of medical conditions giving etiology, signs and symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.

Oxford Reference Online:

Contains dictionaries, encyclopedias and companions in Biological Sciences, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Medicine, and Physical Sciences & Mathematics

 

 


Manuals

Merck Manual, 1950+

Latest print editions are located in Reference collections: RC55 .M4

Reference Librarian profile

Louise Deis's picture
Louise Deis
Contact:
Peter B. Lewis (Science) Library, Rm. 211

8-3235

Email me
Website / Blog Page