Important note: This is only a selected list of important databases that may be useful for finding contemporary news about Latinos. For a more complete picture of newspapers and news sources available at Princeton, review the Newspapers at Princeton research guide.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. This database is very helpful for identifying literature from the point of view of various racial and ethnic groups, including Latinos. Covers materials published 1960 to the present.
- ProQuest Research Library
Provides full text access to the New York Times (1995+), the Chicago Tribune (1985+), the Los Angeles Times (1985+), the Wall Street Journal (1982+), and many other papers, as well as to core scholarly journals and magazines.
- Zona Latina - USA
Selected section links to websites of Hispanic/Latino newspapers published across the United States.
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Provides full text access to news from across the U.S. and around the world. Coverage of most newspapers goes back to the mid 1980s, but varies widely.
Provides full-text of many major national and regional newspapers from the United States and around the world.
Database from Dow Jones & Reuters that provides full text access to various newspapers and news wire services.
- Alternative Press Index
Indexes radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
- Alt-Press Watch
Full-text database of newspapers, magazines. and journals from alternative and independent presses.