Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Princeton University Library Catalog
Princeton's library catalog is the main entry points for a wide range of books, journals, videos, sound recordings, and other library materials available at Princeton.
This online catalog lists books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. It is particularly helpful for identifying holdings of library materials that are not available at Princeton. Items can often be borrowed through Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan.
Articles and Databases
- Chicano Database
Comprehensive bibliographic index of all topics related to Mexican-Americans Since 1992, the database has expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cubans, Dominicans, Central Americans, and immigrants from other Latin American nationalities.
- America: History and Life
Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the United States and Canada.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Indexing of articles and other documents appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Latinos in the U.S.
- Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection
Full-text access to historical materials documenting the Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form from colonial times until 1960.
- Race Relations Abstracts
Bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas.
- Border and Migration Studies Online
Primary sources, maps, videos, and multimedia providing historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas including U.S. and Mexico, Argentina, and many other parts of the world.
Important note: The databases listed above are only a selection of the most important databases for Latino Studies. Additional resources can be identified in Databases by Subject: Latino Studies. Also consult the main Databases by Subject page to identify key databases for disciplines such Art, Anthropology, Economics, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Music, Politics, and Sociology, among others.
- Articles+ at PUL
For a wide search across a large number of Princeton's journals and databases, try searching Articles+. It can be particularly helpful when researching a topic in which the existing literature is not abundant.