Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guide to Print Indexes in Microforms for Literature: American Fiction

American Fiction

American Fiction, 1774-1910. (FilmB) Z1231.F4 A64 1974.  For accompanying microform see MICROFILM 12008. v. 1. 1774-1850 -- v. 1. Supplement -- v. 2. 1851-1875 -- v. 3. 1876-1900 -- v. 4. 1901-1905 -- v. 5. 1906-1910.  Vol. 1 (Units 1-4+supplement: 184 reels); vol. 2 (Units 5-12: 405 reels); vol. 3 (Units 13-28: 808 reels).

American Fiction, 1774-1850: a contribution toward a bibiography. (FilmB)Z1231.F4W9 1969.  For accompanying text see Film 3588.122.

American Fiction, 1774-1875: a guide to ... the microfilm collection. (FilmB)Z1231.F4 xA4.  For accompanying text see Film 3588.122.

Year 1 (reel 1)-year 13 (reel 390)

American Fiction, 1851-1875 : a contribution toward a bibliography. (FilmB)Z1231.F4 W92 1965.  For accompanying text see Film 3588.122.

American Fiction, 1876-1900 : a contribution toward a bibliography. (FilmB)Z1231.F4 W93.

Vols. 1-3 based on three bibliographies by Lyle H. Wright: American fiction, 1774-1850; American fiction, 1851-1875; American fiction, 1876-1900. Vols. 4-5 "were assembled from the holdings of major American fiction collections, using the criteria employed by Wright." Cf. publisher’s announcement.
Vols. 1-3 based on the Lyle H. Wright bibliography of American fiction.
Vols. 4-5 selected from the Library of Congress shelf list of American adult fiction. Cf. Publisher’s announcement.
Accompanied by separately issued printed indexes.