Skip to main content

Gender and Sexuality Studies Resources: Manuscripts (Prin. Vaud.-Sitwell)

Resources for the study of gender and sexuality at Princeton University.

Finding Aids

Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Special Collections.

Collector: Princeton University. Library. Dept. of Special Collections.

Title: Vaudeville Collection, 1895-1931: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Vaudeville Collection consists mainly of playbills of vaudeville productions with souvenir books, printed matter, clippings, and miscellaneous material.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC080


 

Randall, Margaret, 1936-

Creator: Randall, Margaret, 1936-

Title: Selected Correspondence of Margaret Randall, 1977-1999: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Selected Correspondence of Margaret Randall consists of letters exchanged between the American Marxist, poet, editor, author Margaret Randall, and many Latin American poets, writers, journalists, editors, and friends. Also included are subject files, articles, and printed matter relating to Cuba and Nicaragua. Randall was born in New York, but spent most of her adult life in Latin America. In 1961 she moved from Albuquerque, New Mexico to Mexico, then to Cuba in 1969, and from there to Nicaragua in 1980, returning to Albuquerque in 1984.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0861


 

Repplier, Agnes, 1855-1950.

Creator: Repplier, Agnes, 1855-1950.

Title: Agnes Repplier Letters, 1901-1917: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of twenty letters of Agnes Repplier, an American essayist and biographer whose writing career spanned sixty-five years. Most of the letters are addressed to her friend Margaret Farrand (Mrs. WIlson Farrand).

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1186


 

Roberts, Eirlys, 1911- .

Creator: Roberts, Eirlys, 1911- .

Title: Eirlys Roberts Collection, 1935-1977.: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of miscellaneous material of Eirlys Roberts primarily relating to her United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation work in Italy and Albania during World War II and at the Consumers' Association, a consumer rights organization in the United Kingdom.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1263


 

Rogers, Miriam.

Creator: Rogers, Miriam.

Title: Miriam Rogers Collection of Albert Schweitzer, 1945-1973 (bulk 1950-1963): Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists primarily of papers collected by Miriam Rogers concerning Albert Schweitzer (1875-1965) as medical missionary and physician at his hospital (founded in 1913) in Lambarene, French Equatorial Africa, after World War II. Rogers shared Albert Schweitzer’s interest in music (as a pianist) and medicine, leading her to become chairman (1950-1971) of the""Friends of Albert Schweitzer" in Boston. She made several trips to Africa, France, and Germany to visit Schweitzer.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0769


 

Rossetti, Christina Georgina, 1830-1894.

Creator: Rossetti, Christina Georgina, 1830-1894.

Title: Christina Georgina Rossetti Collection, circa 1850-1894: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists primarily of signed autograph manuscripts--over 50 letters and 19 poems--of Christina Georgina Rossetti (1830-1894), a poet and sister of Dante Gabriel and William Michael Rossetti.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0222


 

Rossetti, Christina Georgina, 1830-1894.

Creator: Rossetti, Christina Georgina, 1830-1894.

Title: Rossetti Family Letters to the Heimann Family, circa 1843-1896: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Rossetti Family Letters to the Heimann Family collection consists primarily of letters written over a period of almost five decades by Christina Georgina Rossetti to Mrs. Adolf Heimann, the wife of a professor of German at University College, London, who was a colleague of her father, Gabriele Rossetti, a professor of Italian at King's College, London. It also contains letters by her mother, Frances, and her three siblings, Dante Gabriel, Maria Francesca, and William Michael, to various members of the Heimann family.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0773


 

Shenstone, Molly, d. 1967.

Collector: Shenstone, Molly, d. 1967.

Title: Molly Shenstone Collection on Thomas Mann, 1939-1969: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of correspondence, photographs, souvenirs, printed material, and other miscellanea collected by Molly Shenstone about her friend Thomas Mann (1875-1955), the German novelist, essayist, playwright, and lecturer in the humanities at Princeton University.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0525


 

Sherman, Isabel Magee.

Creator: Sherman, Isabel Magee.

Title: Isabel Magee Sherman Papers, 1900-1913: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of writings, correspondence, photographs, and miscellanea of the American journalist Isabel Magee Sherman relating to her experiences in Mexico.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: WC007


 

Sitwell, Edith, Dame, 1887-1964.

Creator: Sitwell, Edith, Dame, 1887-1964.

Title: Edith Sitwell Papers, 1932-1964 (bulk 1959-1962): Finding Aid

Abstract: Edith Sitwell was an English poet and eccentric. Papers consist primarily of letters received by Sitwell from 177 different correspondents and writings in the collection include typescripts for a book review, essays on various topics, a few poems, and transcripts of radio and television interviews.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0846


For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324 

More information

For assistance contact the Department of Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184