Skip to main content

Gender and Sexuality Studies Resources: Manuscripts (Morgan-Ostriker)

Resources for the study of gender and sexuality at Princeton University.

Finding Aids

Morgan, Josephine Adams Perry.

Creator: Morgan, Josephine Adams Perry.

Title: Morgan Family Papers, 1840-1940: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Morgan Family Papers consist primarily of the correspondence of Josephine Perry Morgan, her husband Junius Spencer Morgan, her daugher Sarah Morgan Gardner, and various other Perry family members. This correspondence concerns mostly family and social matters.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0553


 

Morris, Felice.

Collector: Morris, Felice.

Title: Felice and Mildred Morris Autograph Collection, 1876-1961 (bulk 1895-1915): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Felice and Mildred Morris Autograph Collection consists of letters from numerous 19th- and early 20th-century actors, actresses, playwrights, and others associated with the theater, collected by the Morrises. Included are James Matthew Barrie, Edwin Booth, Dion Boucicault, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Wilkie Collins, Charlotte Cushman, Clyde Fitch, Charles Dana Gibson, Laurence Hutton, Louis Napoleon Parker, Adelina Patti, William Seymour, Otis Skinner, and Kate Wiggin.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0093


 

Mussey, June Barrows, 1910-1985.

Creator: Mussey, June Barrows, 1910-1985.

Title: Barrows Mussey Translations, 1940-[1944?]: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Barrows Mussey Translations collection consists of English translations of works by various European authors, predominately German, made by the American translator Barrows Mussey.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0009


 

Newton, Caroline, 1893-

Creator: Newton, Caroline, 1893-

Title: Caroline Newton Papers, 1868-1980 (bulk 1922-1971): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Caroline Newton Papers consists of writings, correspondence, and miscellaneous materials of the American translator and writer Caroline Newton. The majority of the materials relate to Thomas Mann, of whom Newton was a close friend and supporter.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0517


 

Newton, Grace, 1860-1915.

Creator: Newton, Grace, 1860-1915.

Title: China Papers of Grace Newton, 1864-1915: Finding Aid

Abstract: The China Papers of Grace Newton consists of letters and assorted papers of the American Presbyterian missionary and teacher Grace Newton (1860-1915) related to her missionary work in China.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0520


 

O'Connor, Flannery.

Creator: O'Connor, Flannery.

Title: Flannery O'Connor Letters to Ashley Brown, 1958-1964: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of thirty-eight letters written by the Southern author Flannery O'Connor to her friend Ashley Brown.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1150


 

O'Neill, Rose Cecil, 1874-1944.

Creator: O'Neill, Rose Cecil, 1874-1944.

Title: Rose Cecil O'Neill letters to Mr. and Mrs. William Curtis Gibson, 1912-1927: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of letters by Rose Cecil O'Neill, the American children's book author and illustrator, and inventor of the Kewpie doll, to her friends William Curtis and Fannie Gibson.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1153


 

Ocampo, Victoria, 1890-1979.

Creator: Ocampo, Victoria, 1890-1979.

Title: Fraga and Peña Collection of the Ocampo Family, [1890s]-1979 (bulk 1930-1979): Finding Aid

Abstract: Author Victoria Ocampo (1890-1979) was founder (1931) and editor of the magazine SUR, an important literary magazine published in Buenos Aires. The collection consists primarily of Ocampo family correspondence, particularly that of the sisters Victoria and Angelica Ocampo.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0783


 

Oliver, María Rosa, 1898-1977.

Creator: Oliver, María Rosa, 1898-1977.

Title: María Rosa Oliver Papers, circa 1899-1997 (bulk 1930-1975): Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of writings, correspondence, documents, drawings, photographs, papers of others, and printed material of María Rosa Oliver (1898-1977), Argentine essayist, short story writer, literary critic, and translator.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0829


 

Ostriker, Alicia.

Creator: Ostriker, Alicia.

Title: Alicia Ostriker Papers, 1959-2000 (bulk 1985-2000): Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists primarily of drafts of poems, poetry and nonfiction books, and journalistic contributions by the American feminist literary critic and poet Alicia Ostriker (1937- ). Also included are papers she delivered at conferences, book reviews, and interviews, both those she conducted and those in which she has been the subject. Some of her student writing is here as well, including papers and undergraduate prose and poetry, and there is a small amount of correspondence with her publishers and friends, and some fan mail.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0910


For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324 

More information

For assistance contact the Manuscripts Division in the Department of Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184