Skip to main content

Gender and Sexuality Studies Resources: Manuscripts (Lans-Moore)

Resources for the study of gender and sexuality at Princeton University.

Finding Aids

Lansdale, Maria Hornor, b. 1860.

Creator: Lansdale, Maria Hornor, b. 1860.

Title: Maria Hornor Lansdale Correspondence, 1884-1931 (bulk 1900-1928): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Maria Hornor Lansdale Correspondence consists of correspondence and miscellanea of the American author Maria Hornor Lansdale (b. 1860).

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0631


 

Lee, Gypsy Rose, 1914-1970.

Creator: Lee, Gypsy Rose, 1914-1970.

Title: Gypsy Rose Lee Collection, 1941: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of the original typescript, and related letters, of the crime novel The G-String Murders by Gypsy Rose Lee, the American burlesque entertainer and film star.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1107


 

Lindbergh, Charles A. (Charles Augustus), 1902-1974.

Creator: Lindbergh, Charles A. (Charles Augustus), 1902-1974.

Title: Charles A. and Anne Morrow Lindbergh Papers, [1940s?]: Inventory

Abstract: Charles A. Lindbergh and Anne Morrow Lindbergh were a famous twentieth century aviation couple. The papers consist of manuscripts of Charles’s A Letter to Americans and Anne’s The Wave of the Future, A Confession of Faith and related correspondence.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0697


 

Livermore, Mary Ashton Rice, 1820-1905.

Creator: Livermore, Mary Ashton Rice, 1820-1905.

Title: Mary A. Livermore Collection, 1846-1905: Finding Aid

Abstract: Mary Ashton Rice Livermore (1820-1905) was an American suffragette and reformer. Her collection consists of two acquisitions: Box 1 (AM 12815) was purchased in 1946 and consists of autograph notes, drafts, typescripts, and reprints of several lectures, articles and short stories by or pertaining to Mary Livermore; Boxes 2-7 (AM 13484) was also purchased in 1946 and contains material which was apparently collected by Adelaide Witherington Boynton, a family member.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0117


 

MacInnes, Helen, 1907-

Creator: MacInnes, Helen, 1907-

Title: Helen MacInnes Papers, 1941-1984 (bulk 1941-1966): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Helen MacInnes Papers contain the original manuscripts of twenty-two published novels, miscellaneous articles and speeches, and a play of renown Scottish novelist Helen MacInnes.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0273


 

Marlowe, Julia, 1866-1950.

Creator: Marlowe, Julia, 1866-1950.

Title: Julia Marlowe Collection, 1909-1950: Finding Aid

Abstract: Julia Marlowe (1866-1950), who was also known as Sarah Frances Frost, was an American actress and Shakespearean performer. Her collection consists chiefly of letters to Ida Rissland Perscheid. Also included are photographs of both Marlowe and her husband, E. H. Sothern, articles by and about them, memorabilia, and scrapbooks of newspaper clippings.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC045


 

Marsden, Dora, b. 1882.

Creator: Marsden, Dora, b. 1882.

Title: Dora Marsden Collection, 1907-1961 (bulk 1909-1914): Finding Aid

Abstract: Dora Marsden was an English author, editor, and suffragette. The collection contains correspondence about Marsden’s books and periodicals, manuscripts sent to the periodicals, correspondence with other feminists, part of James Joyce’s A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, and correspondence with contemporary literary figures.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0283


 

Mitford, Nancy, 1904-1973

Creator: Mitford, Nancy, 1904-1973

Title: Nancy Mitford Collection, 1966-1973: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of letters by Nancy Mitford, Britsth novelist and biographer, to Elizabeth Forbes, manager of the London bookstore G. Heywood Hill, Ltd.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1204


 

Montagu, Elizabeth Robinson, 1720-1800.

Creator: Montagu, Elizabeth Robinson, 1720-1800.

Title: Collected Correspondence of Elizabeth Montagu, 1660-1903 (bulk 1740-1810): Finding Aid

Abstract: Contains correspondence of Elizabeth Montagu, known as "queen of the Bluestockings," an informal group of 18th-century English literary figures and intellectuals that gathered frequently at her home.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0078


 

Moore, Marianne, 1887-1972.

Creator: Moore, Marianne, 1887-1972.

Title: Marianne Moore Collection, 1935-1969: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists selected correspondence and manuscripts of celebrated American poet Marianne Moore.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1130


For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324 

More information

For assistance contact the Manuscripts Division in the Department of Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184