Skip to main content

Gender and Sexuality Studies Resources: Manuscripts (Dodge-Glaser)

Resources for the study of gender and sexuality at Princeton University.

Finding Aids

Dodge, Mary Mapes, 1830-1905.

Creator: Dodge, Mary Mapes, 1830-1905.

Title: Wilkinson Collection of Mary Mapes Dodge, 1703-1955 (bulk 1869-1900): Finding Aid

Abstract: Mary Mapes Dodge was an author and editor of St. Nicholas magazine. This collection consists of manuscripts and correspondence concerning St. Nicholas, and correspondence, documents, photographs, and memorabilia relating to the Dodge family.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0114


 

Doubleday, Ellen McCarter, 1899-1978.

Creator: Doubleday, Ellen McCarter, 1899-1978.

Title: Ellen McCarter Doubleday Papers, circa 1930s-1978: Inventory

Abstract: Ellen McCarter Doubleday was the wife of Nelson Doubleday (1889-1949), president of the publishing firm Doubleday & Company, and daughter of Thomas N. McCarter (Princeton Class of 1888), president of the Public Service Co. of New Jersey and a Princeton University benefactor. After her husband’s death, she served on the board of directors of Doubleday until she moved to Hawaii in 1965. Papers consist of personal and business correspondence of Ellen McCarter Doubleday.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0747


 

Enright, Sara, 1888-1963.

Creator: Enright, Sara, 1888-1963.

Title: Sara Enright Papers, 1934-1948: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Sara Enright Papers consists of papers relating to Enright's role as theatrical agent to performers, many of whom were and are well-known, as well as to aspiring actors and actresses. The collection includes legal contracts (originals and carbons), correspondence of Enright, miscellaneous material containing commission receipts, and playbills.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC013


 

Film Stills

Collector: Film Stills

Title: Film Stills Collection, 1908-1986: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Film Stills Collection consists of stills and publicity portraits of actors and actresses in the American film industry.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC021


 

Fisher, M. F. K. (Mary Frances Kennedy), 1908-1992.

Creator: Fisher, M. F. K. (Mary Frances Kennedy), 1908-1992.

Title: Mary Jane and Daniel Woodward Collection of M. F. K. Fisher Letters, 1946-1988: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of selected letters by M. F. K. Fisher, a prolific writer of books dealing with food and the culture of cuisine.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1226


 

Fitzgerald, Zelda, 1900-1948.

Creator: Fitzgerald, Zelda, 1900-1948.

Title: Craig House Medical Records on Zelda Fitzgerald, 1932-1934: Finding Aid

Abstract: Zelda Fitzgerald, wife of the American novelist and storywriter F. Scott Fitzgerald, wrote of their turbulent life and marriage in her novel Save Me the Waltz (1932). This collection consists of psychiatric evaluations, correspondence, and reports concerning Zelda Fitzgerald when she was a patient at Craig House, Beacon, N.Y., under the care of Dr. C. Jonathan Slocum.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0745


 

Fitzgerald, Zelda, 1900-1948.

Creator: Fitzgerald, Zelda, 1900-1948.

Title: Zelda Fitzgerald Papers, 1917-1997 (bulk 1920-1950): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Zelda Fitzgerald Papers consists of manuscripts, correspondence, miscellaneous notes and related material, documents, pictures, clippings, and photographs of American author Zelda Fitzgerald.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0183


 

Garro, Elena.

Creator: Garro, Elena.

Title: Elena Garro Papers, 1930s-1994 (bulk 1970-1990): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Elena Garro Papers consists primarily of correspondence of Elena Garro (1916-1998), Mexican novelist, short story writer, and playwright, and of her daughter Helena Paz (1948?- ), a published poet. There are manuscripts for novels, short stories, plays, and nonfiction by Garro, and documents, journals, notebooks, photographs, and printed material.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0827


 

Glaser, Lulu, 1874-1958.

Creator: Glaser, Lulu, 1874-1958.

Title: Lulu Glaser Papers, 1891-1979 (bulk 1895-1917): Finding Aid

Abstract: The Lulu Glaser Papers contains various artifacts, letters, photographs, and other items belonging to Lulu Glaser, a popular singer and actress during the early 1900s. Glaser broke into show business at age seventeen and quickly proceeded to become a leading star. After several years of extreme popularity, however, Lulu Glaser faded from the front stage, making her last stage appearance in 1917. For the remainder of her life, she lived on her Connecticut farm in a hermit-like seclusion.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC033


For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324 

More information

For assistance contact the Department of Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184