Skip to main content

Gender and Sexuality Studies Resources: Manuscripts (Bray-Delarue)

Resources for the study of gender and sexuality at Princeton University.

Finding Aids

Bray, Mrs. (Anna Eliza), 1790-1883.

Creator: Bray, Mrs. (Anna Eliza), 1790-1883.

Title: Anna Eliza Bray Collection, 1823-1852: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of selected letters by Anna Eliza Bray, a nineteenth-century English novelist best known for fictionalizing the histories of prominent British families.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1132


 

Buck, Pearl S. (Pearl Sydenstricker), 1892-1973.

Creator: Buck, Pearl S. (Pearl Sydenstricker), 1892-1973.

Title: David Lloyd Agency Records on Pearl S. Buck, 1928-1958 (bulk 1934-1952): Finding Aid

Abstract: The David Lloyd Agency Records on Pearl S. Buck Collection consists of correspondence, publication and translation rights, financial records, and other publishing-related material collected by the David Lloyd Agency regarding their client, the American novelist Pearl S. Buck.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0060


 

Card, Virginia, 1919-

Creator: Card, Virginia, 1919-

Title: Virginia Card Papers, 1972-1997 : Finding Aid

Abstract: The papers of Virginia Card consist primarily of documents recounting Card's place in the American Indian community of California from the 1970s to the mid-1990s. Card herself is a Native American of Delaware and Creek descent, and has lived on the West Coast of the United States for the majority of her life, primarily in rural Oregon and Sacramento, California.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: WC033


 

Cather, Willa, 1873-1947.

Creator: Cather, Willa, 1873-1947.

Title: Willa Cather Collection, 1933-1982 (bulk 1933-1944): Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of correspondence, a typed manuscript, and printed material related to Willa Cather, one of the most respected American women novelists of the early twentieth century.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1030


 

Child, Lydia Maria Francis, 1802-1880

Creator: Child, Lydia Maria Francis, 1802-1880

Title: Lydia Maria Child Collection, 1857-1878: Finding Aid

Abstract: Consists of selected correspondence, manuscripts, and photographs of the nineteenth-century American author and abolitionist Lydia Maria Francis Child.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C1032


 

Craig House.

Creator: Craig House.

Title: Craig House Medical Records on Zelda Fitzgerald, 1932-1934: Finding Aid

Abstract: Zelda Fitzgerald, wife of the American novelist and storywriter F. Scott Fitzgerald, wrote of their turbulent life and marriage in her novel Save Me the Waltz (1932). This collection consists of psychiatric evaluations, correspondence, and reports concerning Zelda Fitzgerald when she was a patient at Craig House, Beacon, N.Y., under the care of Dr. C. Jonathan Slocum.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0745


 

Crawshaw, Nancy.

Creator: Crawshaw, Nancy.

Title: Nancy Crawshaw Papers, 1930s-1996: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Nancy Crawshaw Papers contains the correspondence, photographs, and writings of Nancy Crawshaw, as well as copies of her published work. Her writings include work on her book The Cyprus Revolt (1978), lectures, broadcasts and articles from her career as a journalist, and her notes and other writings.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: C0881


 

Dance

Collector: Dance

Title: Dance Subject Files, [1900]-[1980s]: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Dance Subject Files consist of dance-related subject files from early 20th century through 1980s. Among the material are clippings, photos, programs, promotional materials, and dance school brochures.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC107


 

Dance

Collector: Dance

Title: Miscellaneous Dance Files Collection, 1940-1989: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Miscellaneous Dance Files Collection contains printed programs, souvenir programs, clippings, and reviews of various ballet companies and choreographers.

Location: Rare Books Division.

Call number: TC122

 


 

Delarue, Allison.

Creator: Delarue, Allison.

Title: Allison Delarue Collection, 1820-1990s: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Allison Delarue Collection consists of a draft of Delarue's unpublished autobiography, letters received by Delarue from various friends, associates, and people involved in dance and the theater, and prints, photographs, and objects collected by Delarue relating to ballet and its history.

Location: Manuscripts Division.

Call number: TC012


For information about these collections contact the Manuscripts Division of the Department of Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Phone: 609-258-3184

Fax: 609-258-2324 

More information

For assistance contact the Manuscripts Division in the Department of Special Collections.

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184