Skip to main content

Gender and Sexuality Studies Resources: Feminism

Resources for the study of gender and sexuality at Princeton University.

Reference Sources

A companion to feminist philosophy.  Edited by Alison M. Jaggar and Iris M. Young.  Malden, Mass.: Blackwell, 1998.  (DR) HQ1190 .C665 1998

 

The A to Z of feminist philosophy. Catherine Villanueva Gardner. Lanham, Md: Scarecrow Press, 2009.  (F) HQ1190 .G36 2009

 

The dictionary of feminist theory, by Maggie Humm.  2nd ed.  Columbus: Ohio State University Press, c1995.  (DR) HQ1115 .H86 1995

 

Feminism: a reference handbook, by Judith Harlan.  Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, c1998.  (DR) HQ1410 .H365 1998

 

A glossary of feminist theory, by Sonya Andermahr, Terry Lovell, and Carol Wolkowitz.  London: Arnold; New York: Co-published in the United States of America by Oxford University Press, 2000.  (F) HQ1190 .A53 2000

 

Historical dictionary of feminist philosophy. Catherine Villanueva Gardne. Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, 2006. (F) HQ1190 .G36 2006

 

Bibliographies

Feminism and women’s issue: an annotated bibliography and research guide, by G. Llewellyn Watson with the assistance of Janet P. Sentner.  New York: Garland Pub., 1990.  (F) Z7961 .W37 1990

 

The feminist movement: a bibliography.  Compiled by Joan Nordquist.  Santa Cruz, CA: Reference and Research Services, 1992.  (F) Z7963.F44 N672 1992

 

Feminist research methods: an annotated bibliography, by Connie Miller, with Corinna Treitel.  New York: Greenwood Press, 1991.  (DR) Z7963.F44 M54 1991

 

Feminist theory: a bibliography.  Compiled by Joan Nordquist.  Santa Cruz, CA: Reference and Research Services, 1992.  (F) Z7963.F44 N672 1992

 

Feminist theory II: a bibliography.  Compiled by Joan Nordquist.  Santa Cruz, CA: Reference and Research Services, 2000.  (F) Z7963.F44 N672 2000

 

Find Articles

Contemporary Women's Issues (RDS)  (1992+)

Articles from journals, newsletters, proceedings, pamphlets, book and media reviews and more about global women's issues.

 

GenderWatch  (1970+)

Wide range of sources including both scholarly and popular articles about women, gender issues, and GLBT.

 

LGBT Life  

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs.

 

Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts Online  (1995+)

International abstracting service on women's studies. The major focus is on education, employment, women in the family, medicine and health, gender roles, social policy, biography, literary criticism and historical studies.

 

Women and Social Movements in the United States  (1600-2000)

Collection of full-text primary and secondary sources.

 

Google Books

Google Book Search

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Proquest

ProQuest 
Enter your search terms: