Skip to main content

Energy Resources: Economics-related Databases

This guide features all types of major resources on all sources of energy, more traditional and alternative or renewable resources.

Princeton Library's Economics cluster

Energy Economics

EIU Energy    
5-year forecasts and news analysis for the international energy industry.
Best source for United States national, state, and metropolitan data. International data includes IMF's International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, and Balance of Payments as well as OECD's Main Economic Indicators and National Accounts. Data for interest rates, government bond yields, commodity prices, exchange rates, select futures and options. Limited data coming directly from other countries are also included. Also includes market research on the automotive industry, energy, health care and pharmaceuticals, and telecommunications. Includes subnational forecasts for the United States.
Global market research coverage of the following sectors: Aerospace & Defense, Automation & Electronics, Chemicals, Environment, Energy, Healthcare, Information & Communication, Materials, Technologies, Transportation. Princeton subscription includes access to market engineering research reports only.
EconLit  (1969+)
Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
ABI/Inform  (1971+)
Worldwide business periodicals. In-depth coverage of business & economic conditions, management techniques, theory, & practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, & taxation.
Factiva    
Full-text of many major national and regional newspapers, including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and the Nikkei Weekly. Some titles are abstracted only. Includes selected full-text and abstracts of many industry and general interest publications.

Reference Librarian profile

Louise Deis's picture
Louise Deis
Contact:
Peter B. Lewis (Science) Library, Rm. 211

8-3235

Email me
Website