Skip to main content

Energy Resources: Books & monographs

This guide features all types of major resources on all sources of energy, more traditional and alternative or renewable resources.

General resources

When searching for resources in the main catalog, besides using the keyword energy, use also power resources and specific forms of energy, e.g.: solar.

WorldCat is the largest, most significant catalog of academic and research library holdings worldwide.

E-Book Series

Full Text Databases of Monographs/Books/Conference Proceedings:

·        EBRARY
Collection of books on the following subjects: business & economics, computers, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. These books are listed in the online catalog, but the full texts are searchable only through Ebrary.
 

·        Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References
Collection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.

SpringerLink - Energy  Here is the link to the Springer (publisher) energy books we have online.  They are full-text searchable.

Books, Encyclopedias, Handbooks

AccessScience, the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology on the web, [New York, N.Y.] : McGraw-Hill, 2000-

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th ed., New York : McGraw-Hill, c2007.  See AccessScience.

Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology [Online] New York : Wiley, 2004-

Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology, 5th ed. Hoboken, N.J. : J. Wiley, c2004-  In Engineering Library (ST): Reference, also Lewis Library (SCI): Reference (Information Desk) TP9 .K54 2004  Vol. 1-v. 26 (published 2007); index

Dictionary of energy and fuels, by Clifford Jones, Nigel Russell, Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2007. Engineering Library (ST) TP316 .J65 2007

Dictionary of energy, by Dictionary of energy / editors-in-chief, Cutler J. Cleveland, Christopher Morris, Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier, 2006. Harold P. Furth Plasma Physics Library (PPL): Reference  TJ163.16 .D527 2006

Handbook of energy efficiency and renewable energy, edited by Frank Kreith, D. Yogi Goswami, Boca Raton : CRC Press, c2007. Engineering Library (ST): Reference TJ163.3 .H356 2007

Handbook of fuels : energy sources for transportation, Barbara Elvers, Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2008. Engineering Library (ST) TP318 .E483 2008

Sustainable development handbook, by Stephen A. Roosa, CRC Press, c2008. Firestone Library (F) HC79.E5 R652 2008

Energy use worldwide : a reference handbook, Jaina L. Moan and Zachary A. Smith, Santa Barbara, CA : ABC-CLIO, c2007. Firestone Library (F) TJ163.2 .M62 2007

Reference Librarian profile

Louise Deis's picture
Louise Deis
Contact:
Peter B. Lewis (Science) Library, Rm. 211

8-3235

Email me
Website / Blog Page