E-Journals
Science & Nature
- ScienceAccess to current issues of Science through the publisher.
- Science (archive)Access to Science 1880-2007 from JSTOR.
- NatureAccess to Nature from 1869 to present from the publisher.
Journal Literature Databases
The list below is a small subset of the databases on the Articles and Databases page of the library's website. For a full list of databases relevant to your research, see the Biological and Life Sciences Subject List. There are more than 900 other databases listed on that site that cover a wide varity of subject areas.
- Medline (PubMed) This link opens in a new windowService of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles. 1879+
- Web of Science (ISI) This link opens in a new windowProvides thorough coverage of ~5900 major journals. Includes cited author searching and citation alerting via email and RSS. Abstracts, and keywords.
- BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowWith more than 13,000,000 records from publications in over 90 countries, Biosis Previews is the most comprehensive index of journals, meetings, conferences, and symposia in the life sciences. Although this is not a full-text article database, our PULinks
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowA broad, interdisciplinary database which focuses on literature in the sciences. Provides excellent coverage in the biological sciences. Has coverage of cited references back to 1996.
Biological Sciences Librarian
Kelee Pacion
Contact:
Lewis Library
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544
kpacion@princeton.edu
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544
kpacion@princeton.edu
(609) 258-8601
Website