Worldcat
WorldCat is a comprehensive online catalog of library holdings. lists books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in ove 6000 public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. Check WorldCat for holdings of materials that are not available at Princeton University Library; these items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan or Borrow Direct. Items that are available here are usually marked with this icon: 
PRINCETON UNIV , but double check to be sure. You can use the 
icon to quickly search Main Catalog for that item; this is essential because the item might be checked out, lost, or unavailable for some other reason.
Search the Library Catalog
Handbooks, overviews and other views
To familiarize yourself with the broader landscape of a research field, especially if your work will have applications in other disciplines, go to the basics:
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowMcGraw-Hill engineering reference database. Includes major engineering reference works such as Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers as well as advanced tools such as calculators, interactive tables, videos, and data visualization of material properties.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowSeries of authoritative, analytic reviews in over 50 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. 1950+
- SciTechNetBase This link opens in a new window
Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules (Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Material Science, Math, Physics).
- Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References This link opens in a new windowCollection of the latest leading technical and engineering reference books.
- Reference Module in Chemistry, Molecular Sciences and Chemical Engineering This link opens in a new windowThe articles contained in this database cover a wide range of fields, including physical chemistry, theoretical and computational chemistry, supramolecular chemistry and heterocycles, chemical biology, food chemistry, medicinal and pharmaceutical chemistry, biotechnology, polymers, separation science and engineering, electrochemical technology, spectrometry, spectroscopy and microscopy.
- Springer Materials (The Landolt-Bornstein Database) This link opens in a new window
- Safari Tech Books Online This link opens in a new windowCollection of information technology and programming books, mostly published by O'Reilly which allows searching for code examples and specific technical information