It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970.
Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
Energy related full text technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information from the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Office of Scienctific and Technical Information (OSTI) and predecessor agencies the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). Includes publicly available energy and energy related literature in the disciplines of biology, chemistry, engineering, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics, computing, physics and more. 1948+
Access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations written from 1997 forward are available full text. The database includes citations to dissertations from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Citations for dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward have abstracts. Some simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. 1861+; full text 1997+.