Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion in the Americas: Reference and General Background

Reference Sources

African American Religious Cultures

Edited by Anthony B. Pinn

 

The Blackwell Companion to Religion in America

Edited by Philip Goff

 

Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History

Edited by Jack Salzman, David Lionel Smith, and Cornel West

E185 .E54 1996

 

Encyclopedia of African American Religions
Larry G. Murphy, J. Gordon Melton, Gary L. Ward

BR563.N4 E53 1993

 

Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America

Edited by Rosemary Skinner Keller and Rosemary Radford Ruether

BL458 .E52 2006

 

Melton’s Encyclopedia of American Religions

Edited by J. Gordon Melton

 

Oxford Handbook of African American Islam

Edited by Aminah B. McCloud

 

Oxford Handbook of the Bible in America

Edited by Paul Gutjahr

BS447.5.U6 O94 2017

 

Oxford Handbook of the Sociology of Religion

Edited by Peter Clark

 

Oxford Handbook of American Islam

Edited by Yvonne Y. Haddad and Jane I. Smith

BP67.U6 O94 2015

 

Oxford Handbook of Church and State in the United States

Edited by Derek H. Davis

 

Oxford Handbook of Religion and American News Media

Edited by Diane Winston

 

Oxford Handbook of Religion and American Politics

Edited by James L. Guth, Lyman A. Kellstedt, and Corwin E. Smidt

 

Oxford Handbook of Religion and Race in American History

Edited by Kathryn Gin Lum and Paul Harvey

 

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion

 

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History