Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free online resource of data sheets for over 115,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites. Search by property, material, trade name, or manufacturer.
Complete collection of material property handbooks from the Material Information Society (ASM).
In addition to material properties, Material Connexion also provides information on relevant standards such as ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials). Standards provide technical information and instructions for designers and engineers. A few standards organizations of interest for materials research are listed below. For a full listing of standards available at Princeton University, visit http://libguides.princeton.edu/standards.
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes standards and technical information which covers a broad range of engineering disciplines: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. 1931+
MADCAD.COM This link opens in a new window
MADCAD's eLibrary provides online access to building codes and standards. Princeton's package includes ACI, ASHRAE, FEMA, the ICC Codes (2000, 2012, 2015), ICC/ANSI, and several legacy code collections. After connecting to MADCAD, click "Proceed to eLibrary" to access subscribed content.