Skip to main content

Gender & Sexuality Studies-LGBTQIA Resources

GLBT Finding Aids

Argentina

Collector: Argentina

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Argentina, 1985-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This film contains materials either published by or targeted towards the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Argentina. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections

Call number: LAE059

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Brazil

Collector: Brazil

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Brazil, 1981-1999: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm contains materials either published by or targeting the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Brazil. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections

Call number: LAE060

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Chile

Collector: Chile

Title: Gay and lesbian issues in Chile, I, 1991-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets, declarations, flyers and posters issued between 1991 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay, lesbian and transgender issues and advocacy in Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE057

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Latin America

Collector: Latin America

Title: Gay and Lesbian Issues in Latin America, 1963-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets and serials issued between 1963 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay and lesbian issues and advocacy. The countries best represented are Mexico, Costa Rica and Peru.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE058

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Alliance

Creator: Lesbian Gay Bisexual Alliance

Title: Lesbian Gay Bisexual Alliance Records, 1972-2007: Finding Aid

Abstract: The Lesbian Gay Bisexual Alliance (LGBA), is the social and political organization for lesbian, gay, and bisexual students at Princeton University. The Alliance is the successor to the Gay Alliance of Princeton (GAP), Gay Women of Princeton (GWOP), the Lesbian and Bisexual Task Force (LBTF), and Gay and Lesbian Alliance of Princeton (GALAP). These records contain material regarding the LGBA's programs and its publications, as well as subject files assembled by the LGBA's officers and staff.

Location: Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library. Princeton University Archives.

Call number: AC037

mudd@princeton.edu


 

Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Argentina, 1985-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This film contains materials either published by or targeted towards the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Argentina. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE059

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transvestite Issues in Brazil, 1981-1999: Finding Aid

Abstract: This microfilm contains materials either published by or targeting the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transvestite and transgender population of Brazil. The materials include flyers, pamphlets, posters, and public communications in the form of press releases, letters, and e-mails.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE060

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay and lesbian issues in Chile, I, 1991-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists primarily of pamphlets, declarations, flyers and posters issued between 1991 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay, lesbian and transgender issues and advocacy in Chile.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE057

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: Gay and Lesbian Issues in Latin America, 1963-2001: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets and serials issued between 1963 and 2001 by organizations concerned with gay and lesbian issues and advocacy. The countries best represented are Mexico, Costa Rica and Peru.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE058

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Princeton University. Library.

Collector: Princeton University. Library.

Title: HIV/AIDS in Latin America: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Latin America, 1988-2000: Finding Aid

Abstract: This collection consists of pamphlets and ephemera published by non-governmental organizations and government agencies from various Latin American countries in relation to HIV/AIDS.

Location: Princeton University Library. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: LAE062

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

Vardaman, b. 1877.

Creator: Vardaman, b. 1877.

Title: Vardaman Collection, 1883-1917: Finding Aid

Abstract: Mansel Boyle, known to the Vaudeville stage as "Vardaman,the Auburn-haired Beauty," was one of the best-known female impersonators of Vaudeville. The collection consists of Vardaman’s papers, including documents, correspondence (both business and personal), diaries, a scrapbook, souvenir books, printing blocks, photographs of Vardaman as a female impersonator, snapshots, sheet music, playbills, clippings, miscellaneous material, and printed matter.

Location: Manuscripts Division. Department of Rare Books and Special Collections.

Call number: TC089

rbsc@princeton.edu


 

For assistance contact the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections

EM: rbsc@princeton.edu

Telephone: 609-258-3184