Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gender & Sexuality Studies-LGBTQIA Resources

Bibliographies


BIBLIOGRAPHIES

Annotated Bibliography: Resources for Working With Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Questioning Youth and Families in the Foster Care System. From the National Court Appointed Special Advocate Association, c2006. Internet Resource:<http://nc.casaforchildren.org/files/public/site/publications/TheConnection/Fall2009/Annotated_Bibliography.pdf>

Fullwood, Steven G. Carry the Word: a Bibliography of Black LGBTQ Books. Washington, DC: Redbone Press, c2007. Firestone (F) PS153.N5 F85 2007 .

Garber, Linda.  Lesbian Sources: A Bibliography of Periodical Articles, 1970-1990.   New York: Garland Pub., 1993.  Firestone (F) Z5866.L44 G37 1993 

Goodloe, Amy.  Lesbian Identity and the Politics of Butch Femme: An Annotated Bibliography c.2010. Internet Resource:: <http://amygoodloe.com/papers/bf-annotated-bib/>

Herzer, Manfred. Bibliographie zur Homosexualitat: Verzeichnis des Deutschsprachigen Nichtbelletristischen Schrifttums zur Weiblichen und Mannlichen Homosexualitat: aus den Jahren 1466 bis 1975 in Chronologischer Reihenfolge.  Berlin: Winkel, 1982. Firestone (F) Z7164.S42 H47 1982  

The Homosexual and Society: An Annotated Bibliography. New York: Greenwood Press, 1990. Request from ReCap Storage Library.(RECAP ) Z7164.S42 R5 1990 

Knobel, Paul. Bibliography of Homosexality: the Non-English Sources. 2009. Internet Resource: < http://www2.hu-berlin.de/sexology/BIB/knobelneng.htm >

Lesbian Studies - Core Books. Women's Studies Section, Association of College and Research Libraries. Updated annually. Internet Resource: <https://www.librarything.com/catalog/ACRLWGSS&tag=Lesbian%2Bstudies>

Maggiore, Dolores.  Lesbianism: An Annotated Bibliography and Guide to the Literature, 1976-1991.Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1992. Location: Trustee Reading Room in Firestone. (DR ) Z7164.S42 M33 1992 

Nordquist, Joan. Gay and Lesbian Families : a Bibliography. Santa Cruz, CA. : Research and Research Services, 2000. Request from ReCAP Storage Library. (RECAP) HQ75.27 .N67 2000

Norton, R Rictor. Bibliography of Gay and Lesbian History. 2008, Internet Resource: <http://rictornorton.co.uk/bibliog/index.htm>.

Out on the Shelves: Lesbian Books Into Libraries.Newcastle-under-Lyme: ALA Publishing, 1989. (RECAP) Z5866.L4 O87 1989 

Parker, William. Homosexuality: A Selective Bibliography of Over 3,000. Items. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1971. Request from ReCAP Storage Library. (RECAP) Z7164.S42P35 

Roberts, J. R.  Black Lesbians: An Annotated Bibliography.Tallahassee: Naiad Press, 1981.Firestone (F) HQ75.6.U5 R6 

Robinson, Christine M. The web. [Lesbian Community in the U.S.] Lanham, MD : University Press of America, 2008. Firestone (F) HQ75.6.U5 R63 2008

Sexbiblio: Bibliography of the History of Western Sexuality - 1700 to the Present Also includes key materials from non-Western Countries, and from Antiquity and the Middle Ages. From the University of Vienna in Austria, 2008. Internet Resource: <http://www.univie.ac.at/Wirtschaftsgeschichte/Sexbibl/about.html>

Simes, Gary.  Bibliography of Homosexuality: A Research Guide to the University of Sydney Library.  Sydney: University of Sydney Library, Australian Centre for Lesbian and Gay Research, 1998. Request from ReCAP Storage Library. (RECA P ) Oversize Z7164.H74 S553 1998q 

Spence, Alex. Gay Canada : a Bibliography and Videography, 1984-2008. Toronto : Canadian Scholars’ Press, 2009. Firestone. (F) Z7164.H74 S64 2001 Gay Canada Online with many updates at < http://library2.usask.ca/srsd/gaycanada/ >

Ward, Gregory, comp.  Studies on LGBTQ Language: A Partial Bibliography. From Northwestern University, 2006. Internet Resource: <http://wuglife.tumblr.com/post/64235166981/studies-on-lgbtq-language-a-partial-bibliography>

Weinberg, Martin S. and Alan P. Bell.  Homosexuality: An Annotated Bibliography. NY: Harper & Row, 1972. Firestone. (F) Z7164.S42W425