Skip to main content

Gender & Sexuality Studies

18th, 19th, and 20th Centuries (A-M)

American Women’s Diaries, Part 1. New England Women and Part 2. Southern Women

Microfilm 08665    Guide (FilmB) CT3260.A437

 

Anthony, Susan B.

The Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony.

Microfilm 06966    Guide (FilmB) HQ1412.P364

 

Archives of the Fabian Society. Part 5. Papers and Records of the Fabian Women’s Group, 1919-1951.

Microfilm S00836  Guide (FilmB) HX241.F33 F343

 

Aristocratic Women: The Social, Political and Cultural History of Rich and Powerful Women.  Part 1. The Correspondence of Jemima, Marchioness Grey (1722-97) and her circle. Part 2. The Correspondence of Charlotte Georgiana, Lady Bedingfeld (formerly Jerningham), c1779-1833, together with the letters of Anna Seward, c1791-1804 and Lady Stafford, c1774-1837.

Microfilm 10536    Guide (FilmB) HQ1593 .A747

 

Association Against the Prohibition Amendment and the Women’s Organization for National Prohibition, Papers.

Microfilm 05209    Guide (FilmB) HV5089.G84

 

Association of Southern Women for the Prevention of Lynching Papers, 1930-1942

Microfilm 05551    Guide (FilmB) E185.61.C655

 

Atlanta Lesbian Feminist Alliance Archives, ca. 1972-1994. Parts 1-4.

Microfilm 11997    Guide (FilmB) HQ76.8.U5A85 2002

 

Balch, Emily Greene, 1867-1961

The Papers of Emily Greene Balch, 1875-1961.

Microfilm 11999    Guide (FilmB) JZ5540.2.B34 P37 1988

 

Bethune, Mary McLeod, 1875-1955

Mary McLeod Bethune Papers, Bethune Foundation Collection.  Part 1.

Microfilm 11958    Guide (FilmB) E185.97.B34 A2 1996

 

Bethune, Mary McLeod, 1875-1955

Mary McLeod Bethune Papers, the Bethune-Cookman College Collection, 1922-1955.

Microfilm 10234    Guide (FilmB) E185.97.B34 A3

 

Bibliography of American Women.  Parts 1-2.

Microfilm 05117

 

Bodichon, Barbara, 1827-1891.

Papers of Emily Davies and Barbara Bodichon: From Girton College, Cambridge.

Microfilm 05643    Guide: none

 

The Bronte Manuscripts: Literary Manuscripts and Correspondence of the Brontë Family from the Brontë Society Collection at Haworth Parsonage and the British Library, London.

Microfilm 11952    Guise (FilmB) PR4165.A2 1990

 

Brown, Charlotte Hawkins, 1883-1961

Charlotte Eugenia Hawkins Brown Papers, 1883-1961.

Microfilm 11986    Guide (FilmB) LA2317.B598 A3 1999

 

Bureau of Social Hygiene Project and Research Files, 1913-1940: A Collection of the Archive Center of the Rockefeller University.

Microfilm 05108    Guide: (FilmB) HV99.N6 B853

 

Charlotte Eugenia Hawkins Brown Papers, 1883-1961.

Microfilm 11986    Guide (FilmB) LA2317.B598 A3 1999

 

Child, Mrs. Lydia Maria, 1802-1880

The Collected Correspondence of Lydia Maria Child, 1817-1880.

Microfiche 517      Guide (FilmB) E449.C534152H64 

 

Chilean Women’s Organizations and Protest Activities, 1985-1987: Pamphlets.

Microfilm 05912    Guide: none 

 

Church Missionary Society Archive. Section II, Missions to Women.

Microfilm 11706    Guide (FilmB) Z6611.M65 C487 1997b

 

Cinema History Microfilm Series. What Women Wrote: Scenarios, 1912-1929.

Microfilm 11957    Guide (FilmB) PN1997.A1 W48 1987

 

Colonial Discourses. Series one, Women, Travel, and Empire, 1660-1914, Parts 1-3.

Microfilm 11672    Guide (FilmB) G240.C646

 

Cornell University Collection of Women’s Rights Pamphlets on Microfiche.

Microfiche 163      Guide (FilmB) HQ1423.C6

 

Davies, Emily, 1830-1921.

The Papers of Emily Davies and Barbara Bodichon: From Girton College, Cambridge.

Microfilm 05643   Guide: none

 

Diary of Beatrice Webb, 13 Sep. 1873-19 Apr. 1943.

Microfiche 462      Guide (FilmB) HX243.W4A73 1978

 

Edgeworth, Maria, 1767-1849

Women, Education and Literature: The Papers of Maria Edgeworth, 1768-1849.  Parts 1-3

Microfilm 10304    Guide (FilmB) PR4646 .A355

 

Emma Goldman Papers.

Microfilm 07849    Guide (FilmB) HX843.7.G65E43 1995

 

European Women’s Periodicals.  "Consists of the entire periodical collection of the IIAV and part of the periodical collection of the IISG."--Guide, introduction.

Coverage includes: Unit 2. France. Unit 3. Germany, Switzerland, and German language issues from Paris and Prague. 

Microfilm S01900  Guide (FilmB) HQ1586.E88 1992

 

Fabian Society. Archives of the Fabian Society. Part 5. Papers and Records of the Fabian Women’s Group, 1919-1951.

Microfilm S00836  Guide (FilmB) HX241.F33 F343

 

FBI File on Eleanor Roosevelt.

Microfilm 10567    Guide (FilmB) E807.1.R48 F34

 

FBI File on the American Churchwomen killed in El Salvador, December 2, 1980.

Microfilm 06992    Guide (FilmB) HV6535.E48 F34

 

Flora Tristan Centro de la Mujer Peruana, A Collection of Pamphlets.

Microfilm 05436    Guide na

RECAP Microfilm 2021 (Master printing negative available for reproduction only.)

 

Gay Activism in Britain from 1958: The Hall-Carpenter Archives, from the London School of Economics.  Part 1

Microfilm 11949    Guide (FilmB) HQ76.8.G7 G39 2001

 

Gay Rights Movement: Gay Activists Alliance, from the International Gay Information Center, the New York Public Library.

Microfilm 11811    Guide (FilmB) HQ76.8.U5 G397

 

Goldman, Emma, 1869-1940.

Emma Goldman Papers.

Microfilm 07849    Guide (FilmB) HX843.7.G65E43 1995

 

Hamer, Fannie Lou

Fannie Lou Hamer, 1917-1977:  Papers, 1966-1978.

Microfilm 11839    Guide (FilmB) E185.97.H35 A3 2005a

 

Helen Blackburn Pamphlet Collecton from Girton College. Parts 1-2

Microfilm 11988    Guide (FilmB) JN979 .H44 1987

 

Herstory Women’s History Collections Newsletters (including N.O.W. records and other women’s rights newsletters and periodicals).

Microfilm S00485  Guide (FilmB) HQ1154.H4

 

History of Women: From the Sophia Smith Collection at Smith College, the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College and other sources. Units 1-25.

Microfilm 12129    Guide (FilmB) Z7965.H57 1983

 

Hull, Hannah Clothier, 1872-1958

The Papers of Hannah Clothier Hull, 1889-1958.

Microfilm 11987    Guide (FilmB) Z6464.Z9 H85 1991

 

International Periodicals and Newsletters from the Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives filmed from the holdings of the Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives.  Parts 1-4

Microfilm 12014    Guide (FilmB) HQ75.I58 2006

 

League of Women Voters, 1918-1974: Papers.  Parts 1-2, Part 3, Series A.

Microfilm 08602    Guide (FilmB) JK1881 .P363

 

M. Carey Thomas Papers.

Microfilm 04570    Guide (FilmB) Z6616.T514W47

 

Margaret Sanger Papers. Series 1.

Microfilm 09965    Each reel includes biographical information, a chronology, an index to papers, a general table of contents for the part, and a detailed table of contents for the reel.

 

Margaret Sanger Papers. Documents from the Sophia Smith Collection and college archives, Smith College (Series 2).

Microfilm 11675    Guide (FilmB) HQ764.S3 S263 ser. 2

 

Margaret Sanger Papers. Collected Documents Series.

Microfilm 11676    Guide (FilmB) HQ764.S3 S263 ser. 3

 

Martineau, Harriet, 1802-1876

Women, Emancipation and Literature: The Papers of Harriet Martineau, 1802-1876, from Birmingham University Library.

Microfilm 07850    Guide (FilmB) HQ1595.M5 W653 1991

 

Mary Church Terrell Papers.

Microfilm 11885    Guide: none

 

Mattachine Society, Inc. of New York: Records, 1951-76. International Gay Information Center.

Microfilm 11783    Guide (FilmB) HQ76.3U52 M377

 

Mead, Lucia Ames, 1856-1936

Papers of Edwin Doak and Lucia Ames Mead, 1876-1936.

Microfilm 11985    Guide (FilmB) Z6464.Z9 M35 1991

 

Medieval and Early Modern Women. Parts 1-2

Microfilm 11790    Guide (FilmB) HQ1599.E5 M424

 

Microfilm Location

Women's history microfilm collections, and the printed guides to accompany the microfilm are housed in Microform Services on C-floor in Firestone Library.