Research Guides: Education Data and Statistics: Post-Secondary Salary Data

National Education Association (NEA) resources

Almanac of Higher Education
"Published annually, provides NEA higher education members with current information on the entire scope of American higher education. It contains up-to-date information on faculty salaries and benefits, the economic conditions in the states, faculty workload, trends in bargaining, and information on non-faculty professionals on campus."
State Faculty Salary Surveys
"...annually updated state salary profile and a list of salaries paid at individual colleges and universities."

Annual Report on the Economic Status of the Profession
From the American Association of University Professors (AAUP)

Full-text of these reports also available in the March/April issue of the journal Academe. Print version also available.

The Chronicle of Higher Education: Data
"Search and explore faculty and staff salary data for more than 4,700 colleges and universities going back more than a decade. Users can look at data over time and categorized by gender by searching for specific institutions or browsing by state, sector, or Carnegie classification." [Coverage dates: 2003-4 to present]
College and University Professional Association for Human Resources (CUPA-HR)
Respondent lists and summary results of salary surveys administered by CUPA-HR.
The Condition of Education
Annual NCES publication that contains average salary data for full-time faculty members. [Coverage dates: 1999-2000 to present]
SALT Salary Survey
The Society of American Law Teachers (SALT) publishes an annual salary survey in the SALT Equalizer newsletter that provides samples of law school salaries from various regions in the United States.

Full text of older issues of SALT Equalizer available via Scholarly Commons @ UNLV Law.