Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture Research Basecamp: Articles

I Can't Find My Article

I. Princeton does not seem to have my article

A. The article may only be available in print. Search for the journal title in Articles+ or the Main Catalog, determine where your particular volume is, and go to that location. If the volume you need is in ReCAP, you will need to place a ReCAP Request for that volume. 

B. It could be that Princeton may subscribe to a journal but does not, for a variety of reasons, have the issue needed. Be sure to scour that journal's LONG or FULL VIEW version of the library record to determine if any issues are missing. 

C. If Princeton simply does not own the journal in which the needed aticle can be found, an Interlibrary Loan request can be placed.  For more informaiton on ILL, click here

Core Architecture Resources

Avery Index to Periodical Literature (1930s+): Indexes journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. All periods covered. 

Design and Applied Arts Index (1973+): Indexing 500+ design and decorative arts journals and newspapers, covering all aspects of design from the mid-19th century to the present.  Covers 19th century through the present. 

ARTbibliographies Modern (1974+): Full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries added each year.  Covers 19th century through the present. 

Urban Studies Abstracts (1973+): Covers essential areas related to urban studies incl. urban affairs, community development, architecture, urban design and history, and other areas of key relevance.  Covers 1950s through the present. 

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts (1913+): General science and technology articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere; non-English language articles are included if English abstracts are provided.


Full List of Architecture Databases ~ Full List of Urban Studies  Databases  ~ Newspapers

Cross-Discipline Databases