WRI 151/152 Assigned at Birth

Contains primary sources for the study of gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement and the men’s movement. Other key areas represented in the material include: employment and labor, education, government and legislation, the body, domesticity and the family.

Wide range of original sources including ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books and conduct and advice literature.

Sex & Sexuality provides unprecedented access to a wealth of essential primary sources collated by prominent sex researchers and sexologists. This resource explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender and sexual behaviors, in America and beyond, throughout the Twentieth Century. Trace key Institutional developments, the research agendas of leading specialists in diverse fields such as criminology, medicine, anthropology and sexology and discover the evolving public interest in human sexuality and identity.

Complete archives of the foremost titles of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership, including Good Housekeeping and Ladies’ Home Journal, which serve as canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. In combination, the publications cover topics such as family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, and culture. 1846-2005

Digital access to the backfiles of six major US and UK men’s-interest consumer magazines: All Sports Illustrated Weekly (1919 to 1930) Argosy (1882 to 1978) Esquire [UK edition] (1991 to 2015) M: The Civilized Man (1983 to 1992) National Police Gazette (1845 to 1977) Sports Budget (1923 to 1939)

Collection of full-text primary and secondary sources.

Digital collection of advice manuals, etiquette books, how-to-guides, professional manuals, textbooks, and government and association publications that provide insight into social and economic issues including race, sex, gender, and family life in 20th century America.

Largest collection of public opinion poll data, 1935-present. Contains more than 825,000 searchable questions and over 25,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling organizations. Topics include social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs, time-series trends, and full datasets are provided for immediate download. Registration is required but free using your Princeton email. Many of iPoll's international surveys are not searchable at the question level, but downloadable as full datasets. See also Roper's Featured Projects, including their Health Poll Database and Researching Black American opinion.