Research Guides: Public Education & Youth Mental Health: Where To Search

Recommended Databases

Start here...

Web of Science (ISI)
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate
Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals
Scopus
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+
Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.
National Academies Press
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine are private, nonprofit institutions that provide expert advice on some of the most pressing challenges facing the nation and the world. The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
Education Full Text
Comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Cover-to cover indexing, abstracts, and full text from hundreds of journals covering such topics as: comparative education, competency-based education, higher education, literacy standards, prayer in public schools, student counseling, teaching methods and evaluation, and dozens more.
ERIC (EBSC0)
Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.
ERIC (Proquest)
Complete bibliography of education materials featuring published and unpublished sources of thousands of educational topics, with information from the Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. A very well designed thesaurus and identifiers facilitate use of this product.
EdStats
Allows for flexible retrieval of available data from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS). Presents a large number of education indicators for more than 200 countries. 1970+
PsycInfo
Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
PsycArticles
Online database containing searchable full-text articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service
Citations to articles, books, reports, and select government documents on U.S. and international public policy issue. Generally considered to be a comprehensive index to policy literature. 1915+
1968-1971 of the foreign language component is only available in print. (Trustees Reading Room) Z7164.A2P8
PolicyFile
Draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Covers all aspects of public policy.
Policy Commons: Global Think Tanks
Policy Commons preserves and provides access to more than 30 million pages of curated policy reports and briefs, analyses, working papers, books, case studies, tables, charts, media, and statistical publications created by 25,000 policy organizations (NGOs, IGOs, foundations, think tanks, government agencies, etc.) from around the world. Platform provides multiple filters and advanced searching operators.