Civil Rights Data CollectionThe U.S. Department of Education conducts the Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC), formerly the Elementary and Secondary School Survey (E&S Survey), to collect data on key education and civil rights issues in our nation's public schools. The CRDC collects a variety of information including, student enrollment and educational programs and services, disaggregated by race/ethnicity, sex, limited English proficiency and disability.
College ScorecardThe College Scorecard, from the U.S. Department of Education, highlights key indicators about the cost and value of higher education institutions across the country. Key indicators include: academic programs, SAT/ACT scores, costs, financial aid & debt (including cohort default rates), graduation and retention rates, student body statistics, earnings after school.
Data about elementary & secondary schools in the U.S., from the U.S. Department of Education.
ED Data InventoryThe goal of the ED Data Inventory is to describe all data reported to the U.S. Department of Education, with the exception of personnel and administrative data. It includes data collected as part of grant activities, along with statistical data collected to allow publication of valuable statistics about the state of education in this country. The ED Data Inventory includes descriptive information about each data collection, along with information on the specific data elements in individual collections. (Note: includes links to NCES data)
From the U.S. Department of Education. Includes Adjusted Cohort Graduation Rate at school district and school levels. (School years 2016-17 to most recent available.)
From the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Federal Student Aid. Includes links to student aid data and school data pertaining to Title IV programs.
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES)The National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES) is the nation's leading provider of statistical data on the U.S. science and engineering enterprise. This federal statistical agency is part of the National Science Foundation (NSF). NCSES statistical data are available in a variety of formats: Preformatted and interactive tables, data tools, and microdata files.