Finding historical world newspapers at Princeton

When full text searching fails, or for papers that have not been digitized, a newspaper index can be an invaluable help in locating coverage of interest:

• Index, Le Monde [1944-present].
  Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) AI21 .M583
• Tables du Journal "Le Temps". Préf. de Jacques Godechot ... Introd. de Pierre Albert ...
  Paris, Ed. du Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, 1966- [covers 1861-1900]
  Firestone Library (F) AI21 .T375
  Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) AI21 .T375
• The Guardian index. Ann Arbor, Mich.: University Microfilms International, c1986-
  Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) AI21 .G82 [Manchester Guardian, UK]
• El país. Indice del año ... Madrid: Ediciones El País,
  Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) AP60 .P34 [covers 1976-1996]
• The Times of India, Bombay. Index. Bombay: Microfilm and Index Service, Reference Dept., Times of India
  Firestone Microforms Services (FilmB) AI21.T65 T55 [covers 1973-1979]

Times of India (1838+)
Globe and Mail (Toronto) (1844-2020) -- use the link in the Articles & Databases list
Guardian and Observer (1791-2003) 
Irish Times (1859-2022)
Scotsman (1817-1950)
The Jerusalem Post (1932-2008)

North China Herald (Shanghai, 1850-1926) -- but see also North China Herald
European Stars and Stripes (1948-1999)
The Gleaner (Jamaica, 1834-2008 -- many but not all)
Pacific Stars and Stripes (1948-1999)
and a very large selection of Canadian papers

Google News Archive
Google's News Archive drew heavily on Proquest Historical Newspapers, but there was some material that is not in Proquest. Coverage is best for the 20th century United States. It also included some newspapers formerly in the Paper of Record collection. As of Summer 2011, Google stopped adding to or enhancing the News Archive. The News Archive search page has been redirected to the Google News search page. However, it is possible to use the Advanced Search page to limit your results to the Archive content. For a list of all Google News papers, see http://news.google.com/newspapers. For some good advice on searching, see http://searchresearch1.blogspot.com/2013/11/a-note-about-searching-google-scanned.html.