Health policy information can be found in the scholarly literature of multiple disciplines (e.g., sociology, economics, public policy, etc.). Unless a narrow focus area has been defined, a good place to begin is with Princeton Library's Articles+. See a librarian for assistance with searching.
Search Articles+ for scholarly content
***Subject Specific Searches
For more targeted searches in specific subject databases, see the following:
International public health database providing abstracts to literature about healthcare, biomedical life sciences, sexual and reproductive health, communicable and non-communicable diseases, environmental health, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene . ***Suggested Subject terms: "public health services," "health care," "health policy" or "health services" (combined with country name.)
If the database is in use, please try again later.
National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal literature providing access to information on the following: population and reproductive biology, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, the preclinical sciences, and allied health. ***Suggested Subject terms: "health policy", "health services accessibility," or "public health" (combined with country name.)
International index of African health literature produced by the World Health Organization (WHO) and African Partners. Contains electronic access to grey literature, technical reports, theses and dissertations, and medical journal articles published in or related to Africa. Covers 2002+.
Aggregates research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Hint: Use "health care policy" as subject term. Indexing and abstracting of the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. Covers 2,500 journals, conference papers, dissertations, and book reviews. Includes materials in 30 languages.
Indexes publications of the U.S. Congress such as hearings 1824+ (including previously unpublished hearings: Senate 1824-1992 and House 1833-1982), committee reports, documents and prints. Material is available in microfiche and/or electronic. Essential tool for doing legislative history research. Includes Congressional Research Reports from 1916+, Bills & Laws 1789+, U.S. Serial Set from 1789+, Annals of Congress from 1789-1824, Register of Debates from 1824-1837, Congressional Globe from 1833-1873, and Congressional Record from 1873+. Also includes Executive Branch Documents 1789-1948 and Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789+.
Some topics are best researched through current news articles. Princeton Libraries provides access to numerous news sources from around the world. Contact a librarian for assistance with searching.