Storytellers – Building Community Through Art

Include the New Brunswick Home News (1903–1995) and Bridgewater Courier-News (1961–2010).

Advanced Search --> Enter "Crossroads Theater" or other search term AND Publication title --> click on Look Up Publications --> check the boxes by The Home News and The Courier-News -->Add to search --> Limit by Publication date --> Search

Includes Newark Star-Ledger (1945–2017) and Trenton Evening Times (1883–2017).

Browse publications-->Search on New Jersey-->Click the boxes by Newark Star-Ledger and Trenton Evening Times --> Search within these selections --> Enter search term --> Go -->
Limit by date

Full text of plays written by dramatists from Africa, the Caribbean, and North America, and detailed information about productions, theaters, production companies, and other ephemera related to the plays. 1850+

Brings together documentaries, interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience.  The collection contains over 500 hours of film covering history, politics, art and culture, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.

Streaming video collection in 2 volumes featuring theater documentaries and original productions of dramatic works spanning several decades, including live television broadcasts, revivals of classic works and experimental performances ranging from Shakespeare to Samuel Beckett, and important contemporary dramas. Includes both Broadway and off-Broadway productions of plays, and many interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors on the craft of theater.

Oral history interviews with more than 2,600 historically significant African Americans in fields such as the arts, business, education, entertainment, the law, the military, politics, religion, and science.

Digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Provides access to finding aids or descriptive inventories for archival records and manuscript collections held within the University Library. Approximately 1,300 finding aids from the Department of Special Collections are now available online and include the Manuscripts Division, Public Policy Papers, and University Archives.

Index to finding aids and other descriptive information about the holdings of manuscript and archival collections in libraries and research institutions throughout the world.