Research Guides: SPI 508A: Econometrics and Public Policy: Library Databases

Relevant databases

Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. It provides full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results. Along with many other titles, it includes the full-text of SAGE’s Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
Economic Microdata Sources This link opens in a new window
Gateway to the microdata collections at Princeton University, including businesses, consumer spending, crime, education, health, income and employment, and transportation.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Offers reports and analysis on a variety of current policy issues. Includes background information, pro/con debates, and a chronology, plus resources for additional research.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. 1886+
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Online data and mapping application that gives access to indicators related to housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, demographics and education. Geography available differs by source. Data come from both public and proprietary sources. Not all data can be downloaded.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Allows user to visually analyze and understand the demography of the United States through the use of interactive maps and data reports from 1790 to the present. Also includes the 2011 censuses for Canada and the United Kingdom.
ProQuest Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Cross searches more than 30 databases in the social sciences, including EconLit, Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive, GenderWatch, Index Islamicus, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), PAIS International, and other databases covering criminal justice, education, political science, sociology, and more.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+
Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.