CBE 438: Biomolecular Engineering

Offers access to the KnowItAll U reference collection of over 1.3 million spectra including structures and chemical property information; includes IR, UV/Vis, NMR, Raman and mass spectra.

Data Commons for functional genomics screens in differentiated human cell types.

The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the data and results from studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype in Humans.

FlyBase is a bioinformatics database and serves as an online repository for drosophila genetics and molecular biology. The project is a consortium between Harvard University, University of Cambridge (UK), Indiana University, and the University of New Mexico.

Annotation of functional elements in the human and mouse genomes. The goal of the GENCODE project is to identify and classify all gene features in the human and mouse genomes with high accuracy based on biological evidence, and to release these annotations for the benefit of biomedical research and genome interpretation.

Data generated from genome-wide analyses of the human proteome; includes the Tissue Atlas showing the distribution of the proteins across all major tissues and organs in the human body, the Cell Atlas showing the subcellular localization of proteins in single cells, the Pathology Atlas showing the impact of protein levels for survival of patients with cancer, the Blood Atlas, the Brain Atlas and the Metabolic Atlas.

Comprehensive encyclopedia of genomic functional elements in the model organisms C. elegans and D. melanogaster, spanning the domains of gene structure, mRNA and ncRNA expression profiling, transcription factor binding sites, histone modifications and replacement, chromatin structure, DNA replication initiation and timing, and copy number variation.

Information relating to genetics, genomics and biology of C. elegans.

The Zebrafish Information Network (ZFIN) is the database of genetic and genomic data for the zebrafish (Danio rerio) as a model organism. ZFIN provides a wide array of expertly curated, organized and cross-referenced zebrafish research data.

Whole-genome bisulfite sequencing (WGBS) database for many different tissues, pathological conditions, and species.

Hundreds of methylomes from well studied organisms.

Since 1971, the Protein Data Bank archive (PDB) has served as the single repository of information about the 3D structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.

Homepage for the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, contains information related to: Diseases and Conditions, Healthy Living, Traveler's Health, Emergency Preparedness, and More.

Public heath data and resources.

Access to national, state, and regional findings from the National Survey of Children’s Health and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs.

The Center for COVID-19 Response and Pandemic Preparedness has developed and is curating several resources to aid COVID-19 research at Rutgers University. These include Biosafety Level-3 research facilities, a CDC-approved Regional Biocontainment Laboratory located in the International Center for Public Health building at the New Jersey Medical School campus, and high-resolution crystal structures of SARS-CoV-2 proteins at the Institute for Quantitative Biomedicine and RCSB Protein Data Bank.