Writing Seminar 163/164 And the Rest is Drag: Specialized Databases

Combines Women's Studies International, and Men's Studies databases with coverage of sexual diversity issues. Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Wide range of sources including both scholarly and popular articles about women, gender issues, and GLBT.

Indexing and abstracting of the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, both theoretical and applied. Covers 2,500 journals, conference papers, dissertations, and book reviews. Includes materials in 30 languages.

International abstracting service on women's studies. The major focus is on education, employment, women in the family, medicine and health, gender roles, social policy, biography,literary criticism and historical studies. 1995+

Broad coverage of the world's LGBTQ literature, for both academic & lifestyle publications. Covers the full run of 190 of the most important & historically significant journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, both mainstream and grey, and more than 330 books & reference works. Topics include sociology, culture, civil liberties, individual lives, family, community, employment, history, politics, psychology, and religion. Early 1950s+

A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This collection features documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. 1966+

Includes books, periodicals and archival materials which document LGBT political, and social, and cultural  movements from the early twentieth century until the present as well memoirs, biographies, fiction and other creative works which reveal the personal experience of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals.