Journal articles
"Bibliographic databases" are the best sources for finding unknown journal articles (remember, the Catalog does not contain records of journal articles). These databases are generally related to specific disciplines or subject areas, though Articles+ attempts to be as comprehensive as possible. These databases are searched much like the Catalog (by title, author, subject, etc.), but use the "keyword" option to start. The results of your search will be records of particular articles, of which many will have direct links to an HTML or PDF copy. Others will provide this link: 
, which connects to a screen with links that attempt to locate the article or to one that allows you to "Request@PUL" via a library service that will find and deliver a scan.
Articles+ (Scholarly & Peer Review)
Other databases
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
- Web of Science (ISI) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research. Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.
- EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory This link opens in a new windowProvides information on all types of periodicals, including pricing, subscription and distribution details as well as publisher and editor contacts. An excellent place to expand a journal abbreviation or to verify whether or not a journal is peer-reviewed!