There are six databases available to Princeton users from the Chinese company Erudition (Airusheng); note that the other databases listed on the Erudition overview page, hatched out, are not available currently. To arrive at the overview page, please select Ancient Classics on the left and then choose login. Once on the specific database's home page, click on jinru (enter).
We have only one concurrent user for each database, and often demand is high; so please logout of the database when finished, in order to open that slot for the next person as soon as possible.
The Lidai shiwenji zongku 歷代詩文集總庫 (previously known as Lidai bieji ku 歷代別集庫) consists of the collected poetry writings of individuals. Currently Princeton users have access to 8,000 titles of the full range of pre-Ming, Ming, and Qing authors. As all Airusheng/Erudition databases, the texts have been carefully digitized and checked for optimal full-text searching. Please select “ancient classics” from the first landing page, then choose 歷代詩文集總庫 you will see «Ming qian», «Ming», «Qing shang», and «Qing xia» highlighted.
Fully searchable database of Song poetry as published by the Beijing Daxue chubanshe in 72 vols., including the poetry by some 9,000 individuals. Small biographies are included. Searching is possible by order of published text, by full text, but also by rhymes and tones, rhyme and tone schemes, keyword position and genre. The “self-defined poem” search automatically analyzes the rhyme and genre of any given verse, and also allows you to search poems that contain similar content or use similar form. Statistical analysis is also possible. Princeton has only 1 concurrent user.
Fully searchable database of Tang poetry made at Peking University, including the poetry by some 3,700 individuals. Small biographies are included. Searching is possible by order of published text, by full text, but also by rhymes and tones, rhyme and tone schemes, keyword position and genre. The “self-defined poem” search automatically analyzes the rhyme and genre of any given verse, and also allows you to search poems that contain similar content or use similar form. Statistical analysis is also possible. Princeton has only 1 concurrent user.
