It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link retrieves online and print journals by searching on subject "Women musicians--Periodicals" in the Princeton catalog.
In addition to the standard music periodicals databases, the interdisciplinary resources listed here point to articles on women and gender issues in music in a broad spectrum of databases citing periodicals outside those focused primarily on music.
Covers all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. If related to music, works in other fields, such as literature, dramatic arts, visual arts, anthropology, sociology, philosophy and physics are included. 1967+
Indexes music journals covering a broad scope of research from performance, theory and composition to music education, jazz and ethnomusicology. Provides selected full text coverage of the most important music journals, and both scholarly and popular publications. Formerly known as International Index of Music Periodicals Full Text.
Includes international music periodicals covering classical, popular and world of music. Comprehensively cites articles and news about music, musicians and the music industry as well as book and concert reviews and obituaries.
Print volumes covering 1949-1972 are available in Mendel Music Library: Reference (SV) ML 118 M84.