Subscription based: Short for Strategic Forecasting this service provides up-to-date geopolitical analysis and forecasts focused on international political, economic and security issues. The section on coronavirus is under "Worldview".
National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) is tracking the budgetary and economic consequences of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. This page summarizes projected revenue shortfalls and revised estimates by state and fiscal year (FY).
As public health professionals around the world work tirelessly to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, it is clear that traditional methods of contact tracing need to be augmented in order to help address a public health crisis of unprecedented scope. Innovators worldwide are racing to develop and implement novel public-facing technology solutions, including digital contact tracing technology. These technological products may aid public health surveillance and containment strategies for this pandemic and become part of the larger toolbox for future infectious outbreak prevention and control. As technology evolves in an effort to meet our current moment, Johns Hopkins Project on Ethics and Governance of Digital Contact Tracing Technologies—a rapid research and expert consensus group effort led by Dr. Jeffrey Kahn of the Johns Hopkins Berman Institute of Bioethics in collaboration with the university's Center for Health Security—carried out an in-depth analysis of the technology and the issues it raises. Drawing on this analysis, they produced a report that includes detailed recommendations for technology companies, policymakers, institutions, employers, and the public. The project brings together perspectives from bioethics, health security, public health, technology development, engineering, public policy, and law to wrestle with the complex interactions of the many facets of the technology and its applications. This team of experts from Johns Hopkins University and other world-renowned institutions has crafted clear and detailed guidelines to help manage the creation, implementation, and application of digital contact tracing. Digital Contact Tracing Technology for Pandemic Response is the essential resource for this fast-moving crisis.
Curated view into the early-stage research to help researchers, public health authorities, clinicians and the public understand, contain and manage this disease. Rapidly evolving healthcare emergencies necessitate the quick dissemination of research. The growing role of early-stage research, often referred to as preprints, was acknowledged in the Ebola and Zika virus outbreaks as a way of “accelerating the dissemination of scientific findings to support responses to infectious disease outbreaks". Research on SSRN is free to download and upload. It is important to note that these papers have not benefited from the pivotal role of peer-review, which validates and improves the quality of final published journal articles.
"The UN provides new information as it becomes available, and we are sharing the latest reports and policy briefs here on UN iLibrary. These publications bring together analysis from across the UN system and provide concrete ideas for how to address the consequences and even seize opportunities amid the crisis." Includes working papers on a wide variety of topics.
A Free, Open Resource for the Global Research Community. In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 44,000 scholarly articles, including over 29,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.
Database of state policies on closures, shelter-in-place orders, housing protections, changes to Medicaid and SNAP, physical distancing closures, reopening, and more created by researchers at the Boston University School of Public Health. Policies included are state-wide directives or mandates, not guidance or recommendations. In order for a policy to be included, it must apply to the entire state. State policy source documentation can be found at: tinyurl.com/statepolicysources.
racks governments’ responses to COVID-19 all around the world. The dataset is at the country-level and covers the January-May 2020 period. It tracks 17 measures – 12 public health measures and 7 economic measures – taken by 229 governments. The tracking of the measures allows creating an index of the rigidity of public health measures and an index of economic response to the pandemic. The objective of the dataset is both to inform citizens and to help researchers and governments in fighting the pandemic.The dataset can be downloaded and used freely. Please properly cite the name of the dataset (“Governments’ Responses to COVID-19”) and the reference: Porcher, Simon "A novel dataset of governments' responses to COVID-19 all around the world", Chaire EPPP 2020-03 discussion paper, 2020.
Includes loan-level data, including business names, addresses, NAICS codes, zip codes, business type, demographic data, non-profit information, name of lender, jobs supported, and loan amount ranges.
For all loans below $150,000, SBA is releasing all of the above information except for business names and addresses.
Roper Center Public Opinion Data related to COVID-19 plus some additional links to other public opinion sources. One needs to authenticate via CAS to Roper and then use their registered username/password.
Reports up-to-date and historical gender/sex-disaggregated data on COVID-19 cases and fatalities for 50 US States and 2 US Territories. Reports weekly and cumulative US state-level gender/sex-disaggregated COVID-19 cases and fatality data from mid-April to the present, manually extracted each week from publicly-available state public health departments. Provides disaggregated by sex: cases and deaths; case and mortality rates; age-adjusted mortality rates; time series of age-adjusted rate; ratio of mortality.