Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Copyright and Access

You May: Access, search and browse the database or publication; Print or download a limited number of articles, records, abstracts, or parts of chapters for personal use; Include summary information and brief quotations in academic publications, provided that the source is acknowledged.

You May Not: Sell copies of items printed or downloaded; Distribute copies of any portions of this resource to anyone not affiliated with Princeton University. Sharing information with colleagues for scholarly, educational, or scientific research or professional use is permitted; Employ automated processes (searching, downloading, web crawling, web scraping) to obtain information or data; Perform excessive searching or downloading for the purposes of creating datasets; Use content and information for commercial purposes.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Environmental Science and History focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources.
Korea Pro This link opens in a new window
New
A database of analytical articles on various current issues in South Korea, especially on foreign relations, politics, and economics.
PLI Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Provides access to the Practising Law Institute (PLI) library of Treatises, Course Handbooks, Answer Books and Journals and other PLI Press publications.
Policy Commons: Global Think Tanks This link opens in a new window
New
Policy Commons preserves and provides access to more than 30 million pages of curated policy reports and briefs, analyses, working papers, books, case studies, tables, charts, media, and statistical publications created by 25,000 policy organizations (NGOs, IGOs, foundations, think tanks, government agencies, etc.) from around the world. Platform provides multiple filters and advanced searching operators.
Policy Commons: North American City Reports This link opens in a new window
New
Policy Commons: North American City Reports preserves and provides access to 130,000+ publications—including budgets, surveys, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, and annual reports—from the five hundred largest cities in North America and their underlying agencies. It also includes select reports from municipal and regional associations and other agencies or NGOs that focus on municipal affairs. Coverage is primarily 2000-present.
Psik Hebrew eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Provides full text access to over 3000 Hebrew books from several major Israeli publishers. Most titles are linked from the library catalog, but the database may also be accessed by registering on the Psik platform with a Princeton email address.
New
This collection consists of primary documents from the key periods of the 20-year U.S. war in Afghanistan. Largely the product of decades of FOIA requests and appeals, these records obtained from the State Department, CENTCOM, the DIA, and other agencies detail many of the problems that beset the American-led occupation, including reconstruction efforts, diplomatic relations with the Afghan government, relations with Pakistan, Taliban-al Qaeda relations, corruption, and narcotics.
The Asian American Experience This link opens in a new window
New
A curated collection of primary sources and scholarly essays.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...