Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women Public Policy Collections at Mudd Library

Focus of this Guide

This compilation of more than two-dozen collections documents the growing role of women in politics and economic development in the latter half of the 20th Century. While some of the earlier women's materials are part of their husband's papers, the majority detail the remarkable pioneering careers of women who distinguished themselves in government service, diplomacy, the United Nations, or civil liberties. Economic development is also well represented, anchored by the Women’s World Banking records and a number of collections focusing on Africa.

In addition, organizations that have a focus on women’s issues are also listed. There are many collections within the Public Policy Papers that touch on topics related to women, but only those with a significant amount of records are listed in this guide. 

Policy Collections at Mudd Library: Overview

The Mudd Library is the principal repository for the Princeton University Library's Public Policy Papers, which include important collections representing individuals and organizations in the areas of 20th-century American foreign policy, jurisprudence, journalism, public policy formation, and international development.

If you are interested in browsing through the Public Policy collections, a complete alphabetical list by collection title is available via the Finding Aids website.  If you would like to search for a particular collection by name or topic, you may search by keyword in the search field. You may also narrow your search by collection, creator, date range, repository, and online access.