Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Policy Guide from Stokes Library Fall 2020

General Info; Databases; Newspapers; Data and Statistics; Citations; undergrads

Subject-specific guides separate the wheat from the chaff

Check Databases by Subject for comprehensive coverage of these disciplines that are key for researching public policy.  The suggested databases below are a good place to start.  For help determining which of the databases would be useful, please don't hesitate to contact me (ebroch@princeton.edu).

 In addition, Princeton Research Guides  are curated by PU Library subject specialists. For example, visit Economics and Finance FAQs or the Politics Resources Guide .

Suggested Databases

Proquest Social Sciences

Searches more than 30 databases in the social sciences, including EconLit, Worldwide Pol Sci Abstracts, PAIS, and more.

Proquest Congressional

Access to U.S. Congressional documents, including hearings, reports, legislation, etc. Includes Congressional Research Reports (CRS) from 1916+, Bills & Laws 1789+.

International Political Science Abstracts

PolicyFile 

Think Tank Search

EIU Country Profiles and Reports 

 Background reports covering economic, political, and social conditions of countries.

Princeton University Undergraduate Senior Theses, 1924-present

        Full text of recent theses. All others at Mudd Manuscript Library when it reopens.