This is the "Home" page of the "Women and Gender Studies Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Diaries, Letters, and Personal PapersLGBTOrganizationsPeriodicalsScience and MedicineSexualitySuffrageWomen's History (A-M)Women's History (N-R)Women's History (S-W)Women's History (W cont.)Working Women
GLBTLatin AmericaManuscripts (Abba-Bogan)Manuscripts (Bray-Delarue)Manuscripts (Dodge-Glaser)Manuscripts (Gordon-Kummer)Manuscripts (Lans-Moore)Manuscripts (Morgan-Ostriker)Manuscripts (Pauli-Prin. Misc.)Manuscripts (Prin. Misc.-Prin. Thea)Manuscripts (Prin. Vaud.-Sitwell)Manuscripts (Slater-Troxell)Manuscripts (Tsitsele-Wohlforth)Public PolicyUniversity ArchivesWomen and Princeton UniversityWomen's Studies at Princeton
Almanacs and StatisticsBibliographiesEncyclopedias

Admin Sign In 

Women and Gender Studies Resources  Tags: gender women  

Resources for the study of women and gender at Princeton University.
Last update: Feb 04th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/wgs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Program in the Study of Women and Gender

For information about current course offerings, please visit the Program in the Study of Women and Gender web site.

 

Research Consultations

If you should need further assistance, and would like to arrange a research consultation, please contact:

Emily M. Belcher

Women's Studies Selector

belcher@princeton.edu.

 
 

Welcome!

The collections in Princeton University Library are rich and varied for the study of women and gender.  This highly selective guide covers a range of primary and secondary resources available in print, microform, and electronic format.  In most cases, the subject-specific tabs above will list important reference works, encyclopedias, bibliographies, biographical sources, and full text databases.  Collections listed under the tab, Primary Sources for Historical Research, are topically arranged microfilm sets of personal papers, periodicals, and organizational records, while many other sets document women’s role in the suffrage movement, science and medicine, and other significant events of the nineteenth- and twentieth-centuries.  Use the Special Collections Finding Aids tab to link to detailed scope and content descriptions of women and gender materials housed in the Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, and the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library.

 

General & Humanities Reference Librarian

Profile ImageEmily M. Belcher
Contact Info:
Firestone Library, B-12-P
609-258-2964
Send Email

Subjects:
African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian American Studies, Women's Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait