Skip to main content

Behavioral Sciences Research Guide

This research guide will assist you with finding scholarly resources in psychology and neuroscience.

New York Times Psychology

Loading

Newspaper Collections

This guide highlights major newspaper collections at Princeton University in electronic format. For more specific collections, check out the following links: USA CurrentUSA Historical NewsTranslation ServicesAfrica CurrentAsia CurrentAustralia Current, Canada CurrentEurope CurrentLatin America CurrentHistorical World NewsTranscripts/Wire Services, and Photos/Television.
Search the Main Catalog for individual titles of newspapers.
 
Provides full-text of many international, national, and regional newspapers.
 
Provides full-text of many major national and regional newspapers.
 
Provides full-text of many major national and regional newspapers, including the full-text of the Wall Street Journal.
 
Provides images of newspapers from around the world.  Typically includes current 3 months.
Provides full text access to the New York Times (1995+) , the Wall Street Journal (1982+), the Los Angeles Times (1985+), and the Chicago Tribune (1985+) and many other papers.
Digital version of the microfilm for Baltimore Sun (2008+), Barron's (2008+), Boston Globe (2008+), Chicago Tribune (2008+), Guardian London (2010+), Los Angeles Times (2008+), National Law Journal (2009+), New York Times (2008+), Philadelphia Inquirer (2010+), San Francisco Chronicle (2008+), USA Today (2009+), Wall Street Journal (2008+), Washington Post (2008+), and many other newspapers.
 
World News Connection (Eastview) (1995+)
Foreign News Alert Service from the US Government. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, focusing especially on local media sources. Covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.  Preceded by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (1941-1996) and Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) (1957-1994).
 
NewspaperArchive.com
Includes newspapers from the United States, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, South Africa, United Kingdom, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.  Coverage varies by paper.
 
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Coverage depends on the newspaper. American Hebrew and Jewish Messenger (1857-1922); American Israelite (1854-2000); Arizona Republican (1890-1922); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Austin American Statesman (1871-1975); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Baltimore Sun (1837-1989); Boston Globe (1872-1983); Call and Post (Cleveland) (1934-1991); Chicago Defender (1910-1975); Chicago Tribune (1849-1991); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2001); Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922); Cleveland Call & Post (1934-1991); Dayton Daily News (1898-1922); Detroit Free Press (1831-1922); Guardian and the Observer (1791-2003); Indianapolis Star (1903-1922); Irish Times (1859-2012); Jerusalem Post (1932-2008); Jewish Advocate (1905-1990); Jewish Exponent (1887-1990); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Los Angeles Times (1881-1991); Louisville Courier Journal (1830-1922); Nashville Tennessean (1812-1922); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); New York Times (1851-2011); New York Tribune (1841-1962); Newsday (1940-1985); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1921-2003); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); St. Louis Dispatch (1874-1922); Scotsman (1817-1950); South China Morning Post (1903-1995); Times of India (1838-2005); Toronto Star (1894-2011); Wall Street Journal (1889-1997); Washington Post (1877-1998).   Also includes a Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953).
 
Gale News Vault (Varies depending on newspaper.)  
Cross searchable database of the 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals, Financial Times Historical Archive, Illustrated London News Historical Archive, Times Digital Archive, Daily Mail Historical Archive, and the Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.
 
CDNC:  California Digital Newspaper Collection. Freely accessible repository of digitized California newspapers from 1846+.

Behavioral Sciences Librarian

Neil Nero
Contact:
Lewis Science Library 112
Phone: (609) 258-8601

PsycPORT™: Psychology Newswire

Loading