This guide lists by country and subject area all of the thematic sub-collections of Latin American ephemera that the Princeton University Library assembled and microfilmed since it started collecting in the 1970s until the release of the Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera in early 2015.
A corresponding call number is provided for each sub-collection as well as links to finding aids or to catalog records that for the most part describe in considerable detail their contents. Click on the country name tabs near the top of this page to find the information.
All of the Latin American ephemera sub-collections in microfilm listed in this guide are gradually being digitized. To find out which sub-collections are already digitally available, check the Latin American Ephemera: Digitized Microfilm Sets site or click on the catalog record links provided in this page.
To access sub-collections still only available in microfilm format, library users must request the reels from offsite storage (ReCAP) using the "Request" button in the catalog record. Requested microfilms can be picked up at the Microforms Service office in Firestone Library. Machines are available for reading, printing, or scanning materials in the collection.
Original ephemeral materials have been preserved in many cases and are housed and serviced by Special Collections. The availability of original materials is indicated in this guide by the appearance of a Rare Books (Ex) call number.
Interlibrary Loan
All of the microfilm sets are available through Interlibrary Loan from Princeton or from several other research libraries that also own copies of the microfilm.
