Coverage depends on the newspaper. American Hebrew and Jewish Messenger (1857-1922); American Israelite (1854-2000); Arizona Republican (1890-1922); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010); Austin American Statesman (1871-1987); Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010); Baltimore Sun (1837-1998); Barron's (1921-2010); Boston Globe (1872-1993); Calgary Herald (1883-2010), Call and Post (Cleveland) (1934-1991); Chicago Defender (1909-2010); Chicago Tribune (1849-2014); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2011); Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922);Cleveland Call & Post (1934-2010); Dayton Daily News (1898-1922); Detroit Free Press (1831-1999); Edmonton Journal (1903-2010), Globe & Mail (1844-2020); Guardian and the Observer (1791-2003); Hartford Courant (1764-1998); Hindustan Times (1924-2010); Indianapolis Star (1903-1922); Irish Times (1859-2022); Jerusalem Post (1932-2008); Jewish Advocate (1905-1990); Jewish Exponent (1887-1990); Korea Times (1956-2016); Le Monde (1944-December 30, 2000); Leader-Post (Regina, Saskatchewan) (1883-2010), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Los Angeles Times (1881-2015); Louisville Courier Journal (1830-2000); Michigan Chronicle (1936-2010); Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867-2001); Montreal Gazette (1857-2010), Nashville Tennessean (1812-1922); New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010); New York Times (1851-2020); New York Tribune (1841-1962); Newsday (1940-1995); Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2010); Ottawa Citizen (1845-2010); Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-2001); Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002); Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (1786-2003); Province (1898-2010); San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922); St. Louis Dispatch (1874-2003); St. Petersburg/Tampa Bay Times (1886-2009); Saskatoon Star Phoenix (1902-2009); Scotsman (1817-1950); South China Morning Post (1903-2001); Times-Colonist (Victoria) (1884-2010); Times of India (1838-2011); Toronto Star (1894-2021); Vancouver Sun (1912-2010), Wall Street Journal (1889-2012); Washington Post (1877-2007); Windsor Star (1883-2010). Also includes a Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832-1953) and a collection of American and British Communist papers (1917-2013).
| ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: U.S. Midwest Historical | Includes various newspapers from Indiana (Evansville, Indianapolis, Lafayette, Muncie, Richmond), Michigan (Battle Creek, Port Huron, Lansing), Ohio (Chillicothe, Cincinnati, Coshocton, Lancaster, Mansfield, Marion, Newark, Port Clinton, Springfield, Zanesville), and Wisconsin (Appleton, Fond du Lac, Green Bay, Manitowoc, Marshfield, Oshkosh, Sheboygan, Stevens Point, Wausau, Wisconsin Rapids) from the 19th century forward. |
| ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: U.S. North Central Historical | Includes various newspapers from Colorado (Fort Collins), Iowa (Des Moines, Iowa City), Minnesota (St. Cloud), Missouri (Springfield), Montana (Great Falls), and South Dakota (Sioux Falls) from the 19th century forward. |
| ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: U.S. Northeast Historical | Includes various newspapers from Delaware (Wilmington), New Jersey (Asbury Park, Bridgewater, Camden, Cherry Hill, East Brunswick, Hackensack, Millville, Morristown, New Brunswick, Passaic, Paterson, Plainfield, Vineland), New York (Binghamton, Elmira, Ithaca, New York, Nyack, Poughkeepsie, Rochester, Rockland, West Nyack, White Plains, Yorktown), Pennsylvania (Allentown, Chambersburg, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh), and Vermont (Burlington) from the 19th century forward. |
| ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: U.S. South Central Historical | Includes various newspapers from Alabama (Birmingham, Montgomery), Louisiana (Alexandria, Lafayette, Monroe, Opelousas, Shreveport), Mississippi (Hattiesburg, Jackson), New Mexico (Albuquerque). and Texas (Abilene, Corpus Christi, El Paso) from the 19th century forward. |
| ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: U.S. Southeast Historical | Includes various newspapers from Florida (Brevard County, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Myers, Miami, Orlando, Palm Beach, Pensacola, Tallahassee, Tampa, Vero Beach, West Palm Beach), Maryland (Salisbury), North Carolina (Asheville), Tennessee (Clarksville, Jackson, Knoxville, Memphis, Murfreesboro), and Virginia (Newport News, Staunton) from the 19th century forward. |
| ProQuest Digitized Newspapers: U.S. West Historical | Includes various newspapers from California (Camarillo, Palm Springs, Redding, Salinas, San Francisco, Tulare, Ventura, Visalia), Nevada (Reno), Oregon (Salem), Utah (Hurricane, St. George), and Washington (Spokane, Spokane Falls) from the 19th century forward. |
| Ethnic NewsWatch | 1960+ | Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish), full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. |
| ABYZ News Links | Links to online newspapers and other news sources worldwide. Primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies. | |
| Alt-Press Watch | Earliest date is 1970. Most start in the 1990s. | Full-text database of newspapers, magazines, and journals from alternative and independent presses. |
| American Indian Newspapers | 1828-2016 | Collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada. |
| Center for Research Libraries. Global Resources Network. Newspapers | Searchable catalog of the extensive collection of international, USA, and Civilian Conservation Corps Camp newspapers held by the Center for Research Libraries and available via interlibrary loan. | |
| Dateline | 1985+ | Contains articles from local & regional publications that chronicle the day-to-day operations of U.S. and Canadian companies. Important business trends and events as well as regional market & economic conditions also receive considerable coverage. |
| Europe Media Monitor (EMM) Newsbrief | 2016+ | A fully automatic system funded by the EU that analyses gathers about 300,000 news articles per day in up to 70 languages from countries around the world, then groups related items, categorizes them into thousands of categories, extracts information, produces statistics and timelines, detects breaking news and sends out alerts. |
| World News Digest (Facts on File) | 1940+ | Provides digest of major news stories around the world. |
| GenderWatch | 1970+ | Full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. |
| Keesing's Record of World Events Online | 1960+ | Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs. |
| Leftist Newspapers and Periodicals | 1900-2015 | Former title: Left of Liberalism: Marxist-Socialist Newspapers |
| New Jersey Digital Newspaper Project | Dates vary. | An index of all known digitized newspapers published in New Jersey. |
| Project News Oasis | Maps and showcases the growing number of locally focused digital news publications in the U.S. and Canada and shares information about the choices they have made along their pathways to sustainability, as well as the most relevant research in this space. | |
| RetroNews | 1631-1945 | Historic French press titles |
| Service Newspapers of World War Two | 1936-1948 | Reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas. Explore over 200 titles from key nations across the globe that took part in the world-changing conflict. |
| World Press Trends Database | 1998+ | Primary source of data on the newspaper industry world-wide. For each of more than 70 countries and territories, a broad range of annual data includes elements such as the number of titles and circulation, advertising costs and income, sales revenue, number of journalists and employees, salary costs, and costs for newsprint. |
To search across many newspapers simultaneously, use Articles+ Newspapers.
