Film & TVMuseumsSportsTheaterTravel
Book Reviews and Literary CriticismOnline Book StoresOnline TextsPublishers
Area Codes, Zip Codes & DirectoriesCalendarsDictionaries, Thesauri & Acronyms/AbbreviationsEncyclopediasHandbooks & AlmanacsOrganizationsQuotationsUnit & Currency Conversions
Copyright InformationInternational InformationMapsU.S. Government
This is the "Basic Reference" page of the "Online Reference Shelf" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Reference Shelf  

Reference works available on the web. Some are only accessible to Princeton users, who should also consult subject-specific Research Guides
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/online Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Basic Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Basic Reference

  • Bartleby.com includes database of more than twenty reference works, (encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and English usage), such as: Bulfinch, 1913; the Columbia Encyclopedia, 6th edition, 2000; the American Heritage Book of English Usage, 1996; Roget's II: the New Thesaurus, 3rd edition, 1995; the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, 4th edition, 2000; and more.
  • Infoplease.com includes the contents of the Information Please Almanacs;coverage includes world, us, history & government, biography, sports, arts & entertainment, health and science, etc.
  • Oxford Reference Online  "contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press." 
    (Princeton only) 
  • Guide to Reference compiled by librarians, a selective guide to the best reference sources, arranged by discipline. (Princeton only)



 

 

 

 

 

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip