Skip to main content

Primary Sources & Special Collections: Latin America, Spain and Portugal : Primary Sources by Country and Region

Country or Region

Argentina

 

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Archivo de sobrevivientes de los centros clandestinos de detención en Argentina, 1976-1983.
Microfiche 1530
Argentina: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 1-10
Argentina, 1975-1980: The Making of U.S. Human Rights Policy.  Digital National Security Archive.

Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969.
[Records from the British Foreign Ofice in the UK National Archives.]

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Argentina, internal affairs, 1945-1949.

Catalog Record
For guide, see
(Film B) F2849 .C663
MICROFILM 07033

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Argentina, 1950-1954: internal affairs... and... foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see
(Film B) F2849 .C664
MICROFILM 07034

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Argentina, 1955-1959: internal affairs... and foreign affairs.

Despatches from United States consuls in Buenos Aires, 1811-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see
(Film B) CD3026.A52
1096.129.92
Folletos socialistas Buenos Aires. 1912-1916.
MICROFILM 11625
Great Britain. Foreign Office. General Correspondence before 1906. F.O. 6. Buenos Aires (later Argentine Republic), 1823-1905.

Great Britain. Foreign Office. Embassy and consular archives. Argentine Republic. Correspondence, 1820-1965.

Latin American and Iberian pamphlets. I, 1802-1950. Group 1. Argentina.
Catalog Record
Guides appear
on each reel.
MICROFILM 09778
Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official Pamphlets from the British Library.
Mariano Riva Palacio archive.
MICROFILM 10460
Publicaciones del Partido Comunista de la Argentina, 1917-2007.

Catalog Record
and Content inventory

RBSC
Oversize JL2098.C715 P824q
Publicaciones políticas y culturales argentinas, 1900-1986: series I, II y III.
Catalog Record
and Content inventory
.
Guide also at Z1630.3.P738 2007q
MICROFILM 12170
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Argentina, 1910-1929.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Argentina, 1930-1939.
Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Argentina, 1940–1944.
Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Argentina, 1960-1963.
MICROFILM 11825
Socialismo Argentino: Periódicos, revistas, libros, folletos, declaraciones, públicas, documentos internos, actas de congresos y volantes (1894-2009).
To generate a contents list, conduct a keyword search in Main Catalog with title of the collection.
RBSC
U.S. military intelligence reports: Argentina, 1918-1941.
Rutgers University

 

 

Barbados

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Boarded Hall Estate (Barbados) Plantation Records, 1676-1887.
RBSC
C1227
Caribbean documents collection, 1699-1959. Digital Contents Digital Contents

Belize

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Despatches from United States consuls in Belize, 1847-1906.

Bolivia

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Bolivia: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 11-15
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Bolivia, 1910-29.
Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Affairs, U.S. and Bolivia, 1945–1959.

Brazil

 

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
The Black press of Brazil = a imprensa negra no Brasil: a collection of 31 titles spanning 1916-1969...
MICROFILM 05557
Brazilian and Portuguese history and culture. The Oliveira Lima Library.
Brazil's popular groups, 1966-1986.

Digital Contents

Digital Contents and
MICROFILM 06145
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 1, 1987-1989.
MICROFILM 08217
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 2, 1990-1992.
MICROFILM 10457
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 3, 1993.
MICROFILM 10692
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 4, 1994.
MICROFILM 10693
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 5, 1995.
MICROFILM 10694
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 6, 1996.
MICROFILM 11698
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 7, 1997.
MICROFILM 11699
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 8, 1998.
MICROFILM 11700
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 9, 1999.
MICROFILM 11751
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 10, 2000.
MICROFILM 11810
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 11, 2001.
MICROFILM 11850
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 12, 2002.
MICROFILM 12004
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 13, 2003.
MICROFILM 12005
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 14, 2004.
MICROFILM 12373
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 15, 2005.
MICROFILM 12159
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 16, 2006.
MICROFILM 12462
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 17, 2007.
MICROFILM 12481
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 18, 2008.
MICROFILM 12512
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 19, 2009
MICROFILM 12534
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 20, 2010
MICROFILM 12561
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 21, 2011.
MICROFILM 12564
Brazil's popular groups, Supplement 22, 2012.
MICROFILM 12567
"Codex Diamond" or "Book of Registry of Meetings and Resolutions of the Board of Administration of the Royal Extraction of Diamonds in Tejuco" (1781-1795).

Catalog Record

MSS
C0938 (no. 639)
Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969.
[Records from the British Foreign Ofice in the UK National Archives.]

Description

Despatches from United States consuls in Bahia, 1850-1906.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) HC1.A31

MICROFILM 03144

Despatches from United States consuls in Pernambuco, 1817-1906.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
MICROFILM 03233

Despatches from United States consuls in Rio de Janeiro, 1811-1906.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) 1096.208.92
Film 1096.208.92
Ephemera socialist and communist publications of Brazil.
Folk literature from northeast Brazil: Literatura de Cordel, 1974-1981. Series I, Series II, Series III, Series IV
RBSC
Fundo Abdias Nascimento.
Great Britain. Foreign Office. General correspondence 1825-1905: Brazil
Film 1457.208.41

Great Britain. Foreign Office. Registers and indexes of general correspondence: Brazil

Film 1457.208.41.2
Imperial Brazilian Mining Co. Gongo Soco gold mine ledger, 1840-1844.

RBSC
C0938 no. 409

Madeira-Mamoré́ expeditions collection, 1875-1914.
RBSC
C1121
Partido dos Trabalhadores: historical archives: coleção de recortes de jornais e revistas. 1980-2003.
Catalog Record
Guide online and at (Film B) JL2498.T7 A735 2004q
MICROFILM 11889
Brazil: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 16-21
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Brazil, 1910-29.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Brazil, 1930-1939.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Brazil, 1940-1944.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Brazil, 1945-1949.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Brazil, 1960-1963.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F2538.2 .R43 2001
MICROFILM 12559
Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the U.S. and Brazil, 1945–1959.
Rubber Development Corporation, Amazon Division Records, 1942-1945.
Mudd Library MC117
Stamo Papadaki Papers.
MSS
C0845

Chile

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Boletín de sesiones. Chile. Congreso Nacional.
Microfiche 1606

Chile and the United States:  U.S. Policy toward Democracy, Dictatorship, and Human Rights, 1970-1990.  Digital National Security Archive.

Chile Photographic File, 1984-1990.
RBSC
C0683
Despatches from United States consuls in Valparaíso, 1812-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see
(Film B) 1096.2518.92
1096.2518.92
The papers of Gabriela Mistral. Ser.4. Special correspondence.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (FilmB) Z6616.M64I52 1982
MICROFILM 09750
Reels 33-39
Latin American and Iberian pamphlets. I, 1802-1950. Group 6. Chile.
Catalog Record
Guides appear
on each reel.
MICROFILM 09778
Madeira-Mamoré Expeditions Collection, 1875-1914.
RBSC
C1121
Chile: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 43-92
Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Chile, 1940-1944.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F3099 .R418 2003
MICROFILM 12557
Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Chile, 1945-1949.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F3099 .R419 2003
MICROFILM 12558
Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Chile, 1950-1954.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F3099 .R42
MICROFILM 11838

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Chile, 1955-1959.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F3099 .R425
MICROFILM 11837

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Chile, 1960-1963.

Catalog Record
Guides appear
on each reel.
MICROFILM 11761

Colombia

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Colombia and the United States: political violence, narcotics, and human rights, 1948-2010. Digital National Security Archive.
Despatches from United States consuls in Cartagena, Colombia 1822-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B)
CD3026.A52
1096.262.92

Despatches from United States consuls in Sabanilla, 1856-1884.

New Granada Slavery Collection, 1757-1812.
RBSC
C1052
Colombia: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 93-103
Notes from the Colombian legation in the U.S. to the Department of State, 1810-1906
Records of the Department of State (U.S.) relating to internal affairs of Colombia, 1910-29.

Costa Rica

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Costa Rica: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 104-108

 

Cuba

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Broadcast transcripts of Radio Rebelde, July 1957-Dec. 1958.
MICROFILM 06154
Typescript copy available in Box 8-9 of C. Franqui Collection (RBSC)
Caribbean documents collection, 1699-1959. Digital Contents Digital Contents
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba, 1945-1949: internal affairs and foreign affairs.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1787.5 .C63
MICROFILM 06660

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba, 1950-1954: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1787.5 .C64
MICROFILM 06661

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba, 1955-1959: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1787.5 .C65
MICROFILM 06096

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba, 1960-January 1963. Internal affairs.

MICROFILM 11680

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba, 1960-January 1963. Foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1776.2 .C664
MICROFILM 11681
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Cuba, February 1963-1966. Part 1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1788 .C663 2004
MICROFILM 11852
Cuba and the American sugar trade, 1897-1920: Braga Brothers Collection.
Catalog Record
Guide online and at
(Film B) HD9114.C82 L375 2005
MICROFILM 11995
Cuba: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 109-132
Cuba and the American sugar trade, 1921-1943: Braga Brothers Collection.
Catalog Record
Guide online and at
(Film B) HD9114.C82 L375 2005
MICROFILM 11996
The Cuban connection: a potpourri of revolutionary ephemera, 1957-1978.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1788 .C82
MICROFILM 06050
 
Cuban culture and cultural relations, 1959-.
[From Casa de las Américas]
Cuban exile collection: radio transcripts.
Catalog Record
Guide online and at (Film B) F1788.2 .C84 2009
MICROFILM 12430

Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962. Digital National Security Archive.
[Note: Also available in microfiche. Accompanying index at (FilmB) E841.C822]

The Cuban missile crisis revisited: an international collection of documents, from the Bay of Pigs to the brink of nuclear war. Digital National Security Archives.
Cuban post-revolutionary music imprints collection.
Consult the Main Catalog for a list of titles in the collection. 
Consult the Main Catalog for a list of titles in the collection.
Cuban writers protest and dissent, 2007.
RBSC
C1196
Despatches from United States consuls in Cienfuegos, 1876-1906.
MICROFILM 12079

Despatches from United States consuls in Havana, 1783-1906.

Digital Content and
1096.277.92 (microfilm)

Despatches from United States consuls in Matanzas, 1820-1899.

MICROFILM 05112

Despatches from United States consuls in Santiago de Cuba, 1799-1906.

1096.277.92.2
Despatches From U.S. Ministers to Cuba, 1902–1906.
Documents of the Movimiento 26 de Julio, May 1957-December 1958.
MICROFILM 06072
Typescript copy available in Box 10-11 of C. Franqui Collection (RBSC)
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents.
[Note: Originally microfilmed as Stoner Collection on Cuban Feminism.]
Fidel Castro Photographs Collection, 1950s-1980s.
RBSC
C0870
Foreign Office (Great Britain) files for Cuba.
Part 1: Revolution in Cuba, 1959-1960.
MICROFILM 11892

Foreign Office (Great Britain) files for Cuba.
Part 2: Cuba and the Bay of Pigs Invasion, 1961.

Foreign Office (Great Britain) files for Cuba.
Part 3: The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962 .

France.Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Correspondance commerciale, Santiago de Cuba (1824-1901).
MICROFILM 05177

France.Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Correspondance consulaire, La Havane (1817-1849).

MICROFILM 05175

Hojas de servicios militares de América, años 1785-1815.
[v.2] Cuba. Años 1786-1809. Legajos 7259-7265. 7 reels

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) U11.S7xH6
MICROFILM 04529
The John F. Kennedy national security files, 1961-63. Latin America. First supplement, Cuba
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1788 .J58 2008
MICROFILM 12033
Postcards of Cuba (2,387 specimens).
Graphic Arts Collection
GC141 Postcards Collection Boxes 1-8
Records of the Department of State (U.S.) relating to internal affairs of Cuba, 1910-29.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1787 .U64
MICROFILM 06700
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Cuba, 1910–1929.
Spanish Military Documents Relating to 19th Century Cuba.
RBSC
C0646
Stoner Collection on Cuban Feminism
[Note: Also available in digital format under title Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents, listed above.]
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
HQ1236.5.C9 S77
MICROFILM 06762

Dominican Republic

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC histories.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1566.3 .C747
MICROFILM 10619
Dominican Republic : North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 168-185
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and the Dominican Republic, 1945–1959.
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of the Dominican Republic, 1960–1963.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of the Dominican Republic: political and governmental affairs, February 1963-1966.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1938.55 .U5 2012
MICROFILM 12546

Ecuador

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Ecuador: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 133-137
Politics and economic conditions in Ecuador, 1907-1942: pamphlets.
MICROFILM 06406

El Salvador

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records. Central America. El Salvador, 1930-1945.
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. El Salvador, 1950-1954: internal affairs and foreign affairs.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1488 .C664
MICROFILM 09850
El Salvador: the making of U.S. policy, 1977-1984. Digital National Security Archive.
El Salvador: war, peace and human rights, 1980-1994. Digital National Security Archive.
FBI file on the American churchwomen killed in El Salvador, December, 1980.
Digital Contents and MICROFILM 06992
El Salvador: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 138-167
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Central America, 1930–1949.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of El Salvador, 1910-1929.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between El Salvador and other states, 1910-29.

Grenada

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Grenada: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 186-187

Guatemala

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Central American printed ephemera collection (from the Latin American Library, Tulane University).
MICROFILM 12480
Civil war, society and political transition in Guatemala: the Guatemala News and Information Bureau Archive, 1963-2000. 
[Note: Finding aid describes content of original archive and its microfilm reproduction. Part 1 (ephemera) of the archive is digitally available.] 

Finding aid

For guide to microfilm, see
(Film B) F1466.7 .L375 2003
Digital Contents

RBSC
F1466.7 .C584

MICROFILM 11937

Digital Contents
Death Squads, Guerrilla War, Covert Operations, and Genocide: Guatemala and the United States, 1954-1999. Digital National Security Archive.
Despatches from United States Consuls in Antigua, 1794-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see (FilmB) CD3026.A52
1096.415.92
Microfilm collection of manuscripts on Middle American cultural anthropology.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) F1465.T38
1300.252
Miscellaneous public documents of the Central American Confederation, 1820-1844.
Rare Books
Oversize
JL1403.1823 .xA5
Guatemala: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 188-208
Guatemala’s 1985 elections: documents of the U.S. Dept. of State.
MICROFILM 05661
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1910-29.
Catalog Record (CRL)
List of titles in reels 1-2
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1930-1944.

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Guatemala, 1945-1949.

MICROFILM 11663
Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Guatemala, 1950–1963.
[Note: Unclear if this digital collection reproduces the three microfilm sets listed below or only some of them.]

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1950-1954.

Catalog Record
View guide online or at
(Film B) F1466.5 .R432
MICROFILM 11827

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1955-1959.

MICROFILM 11762

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1960-1963.

MICROFILM 11763
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Guatemala, 1945–1959.

Guyana

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Guyana: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 209-210

 

Haiti

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Despatches from United States consuls in Port-au-Prince, 1835-1906.
Despatches from United States ministers to Haiti, 1862-1906.
Haiti: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 211-212
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Haiti, 1910-29.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Haiti, 1930-1939.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Haiti and other states, 1910-29.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Haiti, 1910-29.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Haiti, 1945–1959.

Honduras

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Honduras: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 213-216
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Central America, 1930–1949.
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Honduras, 1910-29.
Revolution in Honduras and American business: the quintessential "Banana Republic". Digital Contents

Jamaica

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
British Records on the Atlantic World, 1700-1900:
Jamaican material in the Slebech papers.
British Records on the Atlantic World, 1700-1900:
Papers relating to the Jamaican estates of the Goulburn family of Betchworth House.
Caribbean documents collection, 1699-1959. Digital Contents Digital Contents
Jamaica: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 217-218
Photography album documenting the Morant Bay Rebellion in Jamaica (1865)... [1 album, 165 photographs]
Graphic Arts Collection
Oversize 2009-0016E
Plantation life in the Caribbean. Pt. 1, Jamaica, c. 1765-1848 : the Taylor and Vanneck-Arcedeckne papers...

Mexico

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Asamblea de Artistas Revolucionarios de Oaxaca (ASARO) prints and posters.
Graphic Arts Collection
British Foreign Office correspondence on Mexico. 1919-1958
MICROFILM 06673
Classic Mexican Cinema.
Colección Revolución, 1910-1921.

Collection of Leon Trotsky negatives and prints.

Graphic Arts Collection
Comintern Archives: files of the Communist Party of Mexico.
MICROFILM 12031
Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969.
[Records from the British Foreign Ofice in the UK National Archives.]
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Mexico. Internal affairs, 1945-1949. Part 1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1234 .C66
MICROFILM 06395

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Mexico, 1955-1959: internal affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1235 .C663
MICROFILM 10580

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Mexico, 1955-1959: foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1235 .C664
MICROFILM 10581

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Mexico, 1960-January 1963. Foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1235 .C665 2000

MICROFILM 11683

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Mexico, 1960-January 1963. Internal affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1235 .C667
MICROFILM 11684

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Mexico, February 1963-1966. Part 1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1234 .C663 2006

MICROFILM 11863

Cuartel General del Sur, 1910-1925.

Digital Contents

Despatches from United States consuls in Mexico City, 1822-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) HC1.A33
MICROFILM 03231

Despatches from United States consuls in Veracruz, 1822-1906.

Catalog Record
For reel guide, see (Film B) CD3026 .A52
MICROFILM 03281
Emiliano Zapata, 1901-1919. Digital Contents
Independent Mexico in newspapers, the 19th century.
Catalog Record (CRL)
Guide online and at (Film B) F1231.5 .I54 2005
Información sistemática, clippings archive, 1975-82.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) D410.xI5
Microfiche 887
Iturbe e Iraeta Papers, 1754-1878.
RBSC
C0074
Juan Pascoe and Taller Martín Pescador collection of books, broadsides and ephemera.
Graphic Arts Collection
Latin American and Iberian pamphlets. I, 1802-1950: Mexico - group 15A-B
Catalog Record
Guide appears on reel 1 and at beginning of each reel.
Microfilm 09778
Reels 218-259
Mesoamerican Manuscripts at Princeton.
RBSC
Mexican and Central American political and social ephemera, 1980-1991.
Digital Contents and MICROFILM 08598
Mexican Archives of New Mexico, 1821-1846.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F800.J46, F800.J44
Film 1188.639
Mexican manuscripts from the Poole Sale. Includes manuscripts relating to the Iturbe e Iraeta family.
MICROFILM 04813
Mexican Postcards Collection, 1890-2000.
Graphic Arts Collection
Mexican textbooks in minority languages. 1952-1961.
Cotsen Children's Library
Mexican [tourism] ephemera collection, 1890-2000.
Graphic Arts Collection
Mexican voluntary and mutual aid associations: a collection of 19th century pamphlets held in la Biblioteca Nacional, Mexico.
MICROFILM 10554
Mexico-United States counternarcotics policy, 1969-2013.
Microfilm collection of manuscripts on Middle American cultural anthropology.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) (Film B) F1465.T38
1300.252
Miguel de la Madrid collection of Mexican government documents and publications.
Microfiche 1454
Mexico: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 266-281
The Papers of Agustín de Iturbide, 1799–1880.
Prieto and Maíz Family Business Records. 1760-1974.
RBSC
C0053
Rafael Fuentes Papers, 1928-1966.
RBSC
C0791
Records of colonial Tlalpujahua (Michoacan, Mexico), 1562-1903.
RBSC
C0867
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Mexico, 1910-29.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
MICROFILM 03460

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Mexico, 1930-1939.

Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Mexico, 1910-29.

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Mexico, 1930-1944.

Revolution in Mexico, the 1917 Constitution, and its aftermath: records of the U.S. State Department. Digital Contents
Spanish Archives of New Mexico, 1621-1821, in the Archives of the State of New Mexico Records Center.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F799.C26
MICROFILM 00049
Taller de Gráfica Popular prints and posters.

Graphic Arts Collection
GC061

The William Gates Collection of Yucatecan Letters, 1778-1863.

MICROFILM 12547 

Nicaragua

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records: Central America: Nicaragua, 1930-1945.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) E744.C665
MICROFILM 01811
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Nicaragua, 1945-1949: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Nicaragua, 1950-1954: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1528 .C664 1986
MICROFILM 12061

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Nicaragua, 1955-1959: internal affairs and foreign affairs.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1527 .C65
MICROFILM 06097
The Iran-Contra Affair: the making of a scandal, 1983-88. Digital National Security Archive.
Mexican and Central American political and social ephemera, 1980-1991.
Digital Contents and MICROFILM 08598
Nicaragua: the making of U.S. policy, 1978-1990. Digital National Security Archive.
Nicaragua: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 282-301
Nicaragua: political instability and U.S. intervention, 1910-1933. Digital Contents
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Central America, 1930–1949.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Nicaragua, 1910-29.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Nicaragua, 1930-1944.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Central America, 1911–1929.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Central America, 1911–1929 and between Central America and Other States, 1910–1929.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Nicaragua, 1910–1929.
Sergio Ramírez Papers, 1916-2005.
RBSC
C1123

Panama

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Panama: subject-numeric files, 1963-1966.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) E183.8.P2 C665 2007
MICROFILM 12025
Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC histories.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
F1566.3 .C747
MICROFILM 10619
Panama: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 302-305
Pamphlets on the Panama Canal, 1886-1928.
MICROFILM 06198
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Panama, 1910–1929.

Paraguay

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Paraguay: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 306-307

Peru

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Collection of ephemera from the Peruvian insurrection, 1960-1989. First series.
MICROFILM 11869
and RBSC
Oversize JL3481 .C65 1974q
Collection of ephemera from the Peruvian insurrection, 1960-1989. Second series.
MICROFILM 11867
and RBSC Oversize 2004-0060Q
Sendero Luminoso: a collection of pamphlets, serials, fliers, and party congresses, 1962-1985.
MICROFILM 11866
Documenting the Peruvian insurrection.
[Note: This title contains the three collections listed above and 1980-85 issues of El Caballo Rojo.]
MICROFILM 12018
Despatches from United States consuls in Callao, 1854-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) HC1.A31
MICROFILM 03145

Despatches from United States consuls in Lima, 1823-54.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) HC1.A32
MICROFILM 03222

Latin American and Iberian pamphlets. I, 1802-1950: Peru - group 17.

Catalog Record
Guide appears in reel 1 and beginning of each reel.

MICROFILM 09778
Reels 263-271
Latin American pamphlets from the Yale University Library: Peru.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
Z1431.Y34 1985
Microfiche 1042
Libro de Cabildos.  Lima, Peru.  1534-[1820?]
MICROFILM 01706
Peru: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 308-314
Peru: Human Rights, Drugs and Democracy, 1980-2000. Digital National Security Archive.
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Peru, 1910-1929.

Portugal

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Documenting the Portuguese revolution, 1962-1994.
MICROFILM 11946

Puerto Rico

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
A la izquierda: the Puerto Rican movement : newspapers, periodicals, bulletins ...
Catalog Record
Guide online and at (Film B) F1976 .A659 2004
MICROFILM 11884
Charters and incorporation papers of the South Porto Rico Sugar Company, 1900-1955.
MICROFILM 1288
The compact of permanent union: records of the U.S. Ad Hoc Advisory Group on Puerto Rico, 1973-1975.
Catalog Record
Guide at (FilmB)
KGV2926 .A93 2010 
MICROFILM 12544 
Despatches from United States consular representatives in Puerto Rico, 1821-1899.
MICROFILM 05111
Correspondance consulaire commerciale, Porto Rico.1824-1901. France.Ministère des Affaires Etrangères
MICROFILM 05176
Federal surveillance of the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño.

Digital Contents

Hojas de servicios militares de América, años 1785-1815.
[v.9] San Juan de Puerto Rico. Años 1793-1800. Legajo 7289.

Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) U11.S7xH6

MICROFILM 04529
Lorenzo Homar collection, 1937-1999.

Digital contents
Catalog Record

Graphic Arts Collection
GC151

Puerto Rican Music Collection. 

Consult the Main Catalog for a list of recordings. Consult the Main Catalog for a list of recordings.
Puerto Rico: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 315-322
Registro central de esclavos, 1872 = Slave schedules, 1872.
Ruth M. Reynolds papers.
MICROFILM 12141

Spain

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
The Blodgett collection of Spanish Civil War pamphlets.
Catalog Record
For index, see index see (Film B) Z2700.xH37 1980
Microfiche 508
Charles Carroll Marden Collection of Spanish Documents, 1347-1887.
RBSC
C0279
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Spain. Internal affairs 1930-1939.
MICROFILM 03643
Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Spain. Foreign affairs, 1930-1939.
MICROFILM 06047
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Spain, 1910-1929.
Despatches from United States consuls in Barcelona, 1797-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
1096.867.92.3

Despatches from United States consuls in Bilbao, 1791-1875.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
1096.867.92.5

Despatches from United States consuls in Cadiz, 1791-1904.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
1096.867.92

Despatches from United States consuls in Málaga, 1793-1906.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
1096.867.92.4

Despatches from United States consuls in Valencia, Spain, 1816-1906.

Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) CD3026.A52
1096.867.92.2

La Guerra Civil Española = the Spanish Civil War collection.

Spanish and Catalan legal documents, 1634-1758: collection.
Finding Aid
For guide in print, see (Ex) KJD .A001 1634
RBSC
KJD .A001 1634 collectn
Spanish and Catalan political transition publications, 1959-1977.
Catalog Record (microfilm)
Microfilm 05724
Spanish and Catalan political transition publications, 1968-1983
RBSC
JN8399.C25 C65 1968-1983 
Spanish Civil War pamphlet collection at Princeton University Library.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) DP269.17 .S6
Microfiche 1475
Spanish drama of the Golden Age: the Comedia collection in the University of Pennsylvania Libraries.
Online Guide
For guide in print, see (FilmB) Z2694.D7R37
Microfilm 05628
Spanish political and economic transition groups, 1940s-1980s.
Catalog Record (microfilm)
Catalog Record (print)
For guide, see Z2700.3 .J63
Microfilm 07893
RBSC
DP269.97 .S6 1965
Spanish political and economic transition groups, 1940s-1980s. Supplement.
Microfilm 11947
RBSC
DP269.97 .S6 2004

Trinidad & Tobago

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Caribbean documents collection, 1699-1959. Digital Contents Digital Contents
Trinidad & Tobago : North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 323-324

Uruguay

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official Pamphlets from the British Library.
Uruguay: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 325-330
Uruguay’s Consejo de Estado: documents, 1972-1980.
MICROFILM 12504
LAE 100
General Correspondence before 1906. F.O. 51. Republic of Uruguay (formerly Monte Video), 1823-1905.

Venezuela

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Despatches from United States consuls in La Guaira, Venezuela, 1810-1836.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B)
CD3026.A52
MICROFILM 03232
Venezuela: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 331-333

 

Caribbean

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
British Records on the Atlantic World, 1700-1900.

Caribbean: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.

Catalog Record
Guide Online and at
(FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
Microfilm 10667
Reels 22-26
Caribbean documents collection, 1699-1959. Digital Contents Digital Contents

Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969.
[Records from the British Foreign Ofice in the UK National Archives.]

Latin American and Iberian pamphlets. I, 1802-1950: Group 4A. Caribbean.
Microfilm 09778
Reels 49-79
Plantation Life in the Caribbean.

Central America

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
British parliamentary papers : Central and South America.
Microfiche 175
Central America: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at
(FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 27-42
Central American printed ephemera collection (from the Latin American Library, Tulane University)
MICROFILM 12480
Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969.
[Records from the British Foreign Ofice in the UK National Archives.]
Description
Correspondence and Record Cards of the Military Intelligence Division Relating to General, Political, and Military Conditions in Central America, 1918–1941.
Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library: miscellaneous (Central and South America).
Catalog Record
For guide, see
(FilmB) Z1431.Y34 1985
Microfiche 1042
Mexican and Central American political and social ephemera, 1980-1991.
Digital Contents
and MICROFILM 08598
Microfilm collection of manuscripts on Middle American cultural anthropology.
Catalog Record
For index,
see (Film B) F1465.T38
1300.252
Miscellaneous public documents of the Central American Confederation, 1820-1844.
Rare Books
Oversize
JL1403.1823 .xA5
Miscellany of Central American periodicals and newspapers.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (FilmB) F1428.M57
MICROFILM 05455 
Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Central America, 1930–1949.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Central America, 1911–1929.
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Central America, 1911–1929 and between Central America and other States, 1910–1929.

South America : Primary Sources

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
British parliamentary papers : Central and South America.
Microfiche 175
British Records on the Atlantic World, 1700-1900:
South American Missionary Society records, 1844-1919.
Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library: miscellaneous (Central and South America).
Catalog Record
For guide, see
(FilmB) Z1431.Y34 1985
Microfiche 1042

Latin America : Primary Sources

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
CIA research reports. Part 8: Latin America (1946-1976).
MICROFILM 01861
Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de America Y Oceanía.
Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de ultramar.
Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969.
[Records from the British Foreign Office in the UK National Archives.]
Conquistadors: the struggle for colonial power in Latin America, 1492-1825.
Foreign relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944.
[Note: Originally microfilmed as Records of the Department of State relating to U.S. Political Relations with Latin America and the Caribbean.]
Gerald R. Ford and foreign affairs. Part 1, National Security Adviser’s files. Section 5, Presidential and Staff Country Files for Latin America, 1974-1977.
MICROFILM 12545
Human Rights Documents Online
The Jewish communities of Latin America: Spanish language newspapers from Mexico, Argentina, Peru and Uruguay.
MICROFILM 12131
The John F. Kennedy national security files. Latin America: national security files, 1961-1963.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1415 .J64
MICROFILM 06411
Latin America: special studies, 1962-94.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1414.2 .L3755
MICROFILM 10547
Latin America, 1998-2002 supplement.
Catalog Record
For guide, see
(Film B) F1414.2 .L329 2004
MICROFILM 11855
Latin America: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at
(FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 219-265
Latin American anarchist and labour periodicals, 1880-1940.
For guide, see
(Film B) Oversize
HD8110.5 .A3 1999q
Latin American and Iberian Biographies.
Latin American and Iberian Pamphlets. I, 1802-1950.
Catalog Record
Guides appear on each reel.
MICROFILM 09778
Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official Pamphlets from the British Library.
Latin American Posters Collection at Princeton.
Latin American prints and posters collection.
Graphic Arts Collection
GC061
Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files. Latin America:1963-69.
Catalog Record
For guide, see F1418 .L963
MICROFILM 06456
Organization of American States. Documentos oficiales = Official records. 1960-1975.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) F1402.A169
Microfiche 133
O.S.S./State Department intelligence and research reports. Pt. 14: Latin America, 1941-1961.
Catalog Record
For guide, see (Film B) D839.3.G84.
MICROFILM 05132
Pre-Columbian Stamp Seals and Roller Seals Collection, Pre-Columbian era - 1600 A.D.
RBSC
(GC185)
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Other American States (Monroe Doctrine), 1910–1949.
Records of the Department of State Relating to the First Panama Congress, 1825–1827.
The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Parts 1–7.