Indexes and Abstracts 

Last update: Jun 03rd, 2008 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/irindexes  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Indexes and Abstracts

Employee relations international
(Continues: Employee relations bibliography and abstracts journal)
(SXF) Z7164.L1 E462q (1989-1998)

Quarterly bibliography containing citations and selected abstracts to books, articles, theses, pamphlets and other publications relating to employee relations. Title has changed several times. All versions shelved together.

Human resources abstracts
(IR) Z7165.U5 P2 (1975+ )
Continues Poverty and Human Resources Abstracts. Quarterly. Abstracts periodical literature, books, pamphlets and unpublished reports, with major emphasis on the United States. Covers human, social and manpower problems and solutions, ranging from slum rehabilitation and job development to compensatory education, minority group problems and rural poverty. Abstracts are rich in descriptive analysis. English language materials only. Contains subject and author indexes, with annual cumulative indexes.

International abstracts of human resources
(Continues: Personnel management abstracts)
(SSRC) HF5549 .P452 (1969+ )
(IR) current issues only

Quarterly, with annual cumulated author and subject index beginning in 1983. Abstracts articles from a large number of academic and trade journals which deal with the management of people and organizational behavior. Includes some book abstracting. English language materials only

Training and development literature index (title ceased)
(ReCAP) Z7164.C81 T72 (1988-1994)
A quarterly index to books, articles, reports, pamphlets and other printed resources in the field of employee training and development, career development and organization development. An alphabetical list of subject headings provides title and accession numbers referring the user to a complete, separate list of the references cited. Each full citation includes a brief annotation and a list of descriptors. Listed separately are Index Subject Categories and a List of Journals Indexed. Indexes do not cumulate.

Work related abstracts (title ceased)
(SSRC) Z7164.L1 W68q (1973-1996)
Looseleaf binder. A subject approach to over 250 scholarly and popular journals representing both management and labor viewpoints. Although primarily a periodical index, monographs, dissertations and newspapers are selectively included. Entries are classified under twenty broad categories with a detailed cumulative subject index updated monthly. Currently this is the only service which indexes a large number of labor union periodicals. Abstracts are very brief. English language materials only. Binder is supplemented by a very detailed Subject Heading List. Listed separately are general subheadings and geographical headings.

Human Resource Executive Online (former title: Workindex)
Value-added site indexing by Cornell University (Human resource executive magazine)
This is a new web site from Cornell University's School of Industrial Labor Relations and Human Resource Executive magazine. The index provides valuable workplace information covering topics such as; human resources, labor relations, benefits, training, technology, staffing, recruiting, leadership, motivation, insurance, relocation, legal issues and more. It is designed to provide a gateway to the best workplace-oriented web sites on the Internet.


Electronic databases of potential use in industrial relations research include Econlit, ABI Inform, Sociofile, Index to Legal Periodicals, Facts on File, and Social Science Citation Index.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageIndustrial Relations Library
Contact Info:
Office A-8-J-2 Firestone Library
Telephone 609-258-4043
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait