This is the "Home" page of the "American Jurisprudence Collections at the Mudd Manuscript Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Jurisprudence Collections at the Mudd Manuscript Library   Tags: law, mudd  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2011 URL: http://libguides.princeton.edu/mudd_jurisprudence Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

American Jurisprudence Collections at the Mudd Manuscript Library

Justice John Marshall Harlan, 1956

Justice John Marshall Harlan, 1956

 

Introduction

Sixteen collections comprise the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library's holdings in American jurisprudence. These collections document important issues spanning the 20th century, especially civil liberties and civil rights, but also the history of the Supreme Court. Significant collections include the papers of Justice John Marshall Harlan, Judge Harold R. Medina, Edward S. Corwin, Alpheus T. Mason, the ACLU Archives, and a lengthy transcript of an oral history interview with Justice William O. Douglas.

 

Public Policy Papers

The Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library is the principal repository for the Princeton University Library's Public Policy Papers, which include important collections representing individuals and organizations in the areas of 20th-century American foreign policy, jurisprudence, journalism, public policy formation, and international development.

Search the Public Policy Papers

Complete list of Public Policy Papers

Contact Us

Profile Image
Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library
Contact Info
65 Olden Street
Princeton, NJ 08540
ph. 609.258.6345 fax 609.258.3385
Send Email
 

Mudd Library Blog

For up-to-date news, read our blog. We're also on Facebook and Twitter.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip